Canterbury vs Central Districts, Preliminary final, Super Smash 2021

Completed Super Smash
181/6 (19.5 ov)
Central Districts
180/7 (20 ov)
Canterbury won by 4 wickets
George Workerc CJ Bowes b EJ Nuttall451080.00
c CJ Bowes b EJ Nuttall
Dane Cleaverc KJ McClure b DKH Mitchell212030105.00
c KJ McClure b DKH Mitchell
Will Youngrunout (CD Fletcher / CE McConchie)10147110214.89
runout (CD Fletcher / CE McConchie)
Ross Taylorc CD Fletcher b DKH Mitchell02000.00
c CD Fletcher b DKH Mitchell
Tom Brucec WSA Williams b MJ Henry171701100.00
c WSA Williams b MJ Henry
Josh Clarksonc HB Shipley b TD Astle6110054.54
c HB Shipley b TD Astle
Doug Bracewellc WSA Williams b MJ Henry131310100.00
c WSA Williams b MJ Henry
Joey FieldNot out7600116.66
Not out
Extra11 (b 11, w 9, nb 1, lb 1)
Total180/7 (20 ov)
Matt Henry403027.50
Ed Nuttall302317.66
Will Williams3044014.66
Daryl Mitchell302829.33
Todd Astle402716.75
Cole McConchie302709.00
Fall of wickets: George Worker - 1.5 ov,   Dane Cleaver - 5.1 ov,   Ross Taylor - 5.3 ov,   Tom Bruce - 10.1 ov,   Josh Clarkson - 13.1 ov,   Doug Bracewell - 16.6 ov,   Will Young - 19.6 ov,  
Chad Bowesrunout (TC Bruce)130033.33
runout (TC Bruce)
Ken McClurec Joey Field b BM Tickner5410125.00
c Joey Field b BM Tickner
Daryl Mitchellc R Taylor b BM Tickner885874151.72
c R Taylor b BM Tickner
Cole McConchiec TC Bruce b Joey Field7710100.00
c TC Bruce b Joey Field
Leo Carterc BM Tickner b AY Patel01000.00
c BM Tickner b AY Patel
Cam Fletcherrunout (D Cleaver / TC Bruce)724245171.42
runout (D Cleaver / TC Bruce)
Matt HenryNot out3300100.00
Not out
Henry ShipleyNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra4 (b 4, w 2, nb 0, lb 2)
Total181/6 (19.5 ov)
Doug Bracewell3.5044011.47
Blair Tickner403829.50
Joey Field201819.00
Ajaz Patel403117.75
Jayden Lennox403007.50
Josh Clarkson201809.00
Fall of wickets: Chad Bowes - 0.4 ov,   Ken McClure - 1.4 ov,   Cole McConchie - 4.6 ov,   Leo Carter - 5.2 ov,   Daryl Mitchell - 18.5 ov,   Cam Fletcher - 19.3 ov,  

Match Details

11 February 2021 04:30 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Central Districts won the toss & elected to bat
Billy Bowden (New Zealand), John Dempsey (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Ashley Mehrotra (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Gary Baxter (New Zealand)