Sussex vs Surrey, South Group, NatWest t20 Blast 2021

Completed NatWest t20 Blast
150/2 (13.3 ov)
148/8 (20 ov)
Sussex won by 8 wickets (with 39 balls remaining)
Aaron Finchc CD Nash b TS Mills13830162.50
c CD Nash b TS Mills
Jason Royc LJ Evans b TS Mills12720171.42
c LJ Evans b TS Mills
Moises Henriquesc CD Nash b WAT Beer413170132.25
c CD Nash b WAT Beer
Ben Foakesb DR Briggs151510100.00
b DR Briggs
Ollie Popec BC Brown b CJ Jordan342341147.82
c BC Brown b CJ Jordan
Sam Curranb WAT Beer150020.00
b WAT Beer
Tom Curranc LJ Evans b TS Mills202010100.00
c LJ Evans b TS Mills
Scott BorthwickNot out260033.33
Not out
Stuart Meakerrunout (BC Brown)130033.33
runout (BC Brown)
Gareth BattyNot out2200100.00
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 2, nb 0, lb 4)
Total148/8 (20 ov)
Danny Briggs403318.25
Tymal Mills402035.00
Jofra Archer403408.50
Chris Jordan402917.25
David Wiese10808.00
Will Beer301926.33
Fall of wickets: Aaron Finch - 1.2 ov,   Jason Roy - 3.3 ov,   Moises Henriques - 9.6 ov,   Ben Foakes - 10.3 ov,   Sam Curran - 11.4 ov,   Ollie Pope - 17.6 ov,   Tom Curran - 18.1 ov,   Stuart Meaker - 19.3 ov,  
Chris Nashlbw b GJ Batty643693177.77
lbw b GJ Batty
Stiaan van Zylc AJ Finch b SG Borthwick522182247.61
c AJ Finch b SG Borthwick
Ben BrownNot out181130163.63
Not out
Ross TaylorNot out11130184.61
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 3, nb 0, lb 2)
Total150/2 (13.3 ov)
Jade Dernbach201507.50
Sam Curran2031015.50
Stuart Meaker2029014.50
Tom Curran1017017.00
Moises Henriques1024024.00
Gareth Batty301113.66
Scott Borthwick2.302118.40
Fall of wickets: Stiaan van Zyl - 8.4 ov,   Chris Nash - 9.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

Chris Nash

Match Details

03 August 2017 11:30 PM
County Ground, Hove, Brighton
Surrey won the toss & elected to bat
Russell Evans (England), Stephen Gale (England)
TV Umpires
Match Referee