Sussex vs Middlesex, South Group, NatWest t20 Blast 2021

Completed NatWest t20 Blast
147/3 (18.2 ov)
146/10 (17.4 ov)
Sussex won by 7 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Dawid Malanc Craig Cachopa b TS Mills11611183.33
c Craig Cachopa b TS Mills
Paul Stirlingc Craig Cachopa b DR Briggs522482216.66
c Craig Cachopa b DR Briggs
John Simpsonb Nuwan Kulasekara671085.71
b Nuwan Kulasekara
George Baileyb WAT Beer16191084.21
b WAT Beer
James Franklinc Nuwan Kulasekara b WAT Beer560083.33
c Nuwan Kulasekara b WAT Beer
Nick Gubbinsc PD Salt b DR Briggs322140152.38
c PD Salt b DR Briggs
Ryan Higginsc & b DR Briggs450080.00
c & b DR Briggs
Toby Roland-Jonesc MW Machan b TS Mills560083.33
c MW Machan b TS Mills
Nathan Sowterb A Shahzad460066.66
b A Shahzad
James FullerNot out340075.00
Not out
Harry Podmorec Craig Cachopa b Nuwan Kulasekara240050.00
c Craig Cachopa b Nuwan Kulasekara
Extra6 (b 6, w 1, nb 4, lb 1)
Total146/10 (17.4 ov)
Danny Briggs402436.00
Nuwan Kulasekara2.402429.00
Tymal Mills3034211.33
Ajmal Shahzad2021110.50
Will Beer402325.75
Chris Nash201909.50
Fall of wickets: Dawid Malan - 2.3 ov,   John Simpson - 5.4 ov,   Paul Stirling - 6.4 ov,   James Franklin - 9.2 ov,   George Bailey - 11.4 ov,   Nick Gubbins - 14.2 ov,   Ryan Higgins - 14.3 ov,   Nathan Sowter - 15.6 ov,   Toby Roland-Jones - 16.3 ov,   Harry Podmore - 17.4 ov,  
Chris Nashc JEC Franklin b TS Roland-Jones181312138.46
c JEC Franklin b TS Roland-Jones
Luke Wrightc JA Simpson b HW Podmore231830127.77
c JA Simpson b HW Podmore
Philip Saltc HW Podmore b NA Sowter271830150.00
c HW Podmore b NA Sowter
Ross TaylorNot out333240103.12
Not out
Matt MachanNot out413031136.66
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 2, nb 2, lb 1)
Total147/3 (18.2 ov)
Toby Roland-Jones302117.00
James Fuller4041010.25
Harry Podmore402416.00
James Franklin1.2017012.75
Nathan Sowter402115.25
Dawid Malan10707.00
Paul Stirling1015015.00
Fall of wickets: Chris Nash - 2.5 ov,   Philip Salt - 7.2 ov,   Luke Wright - 8.1 ov,  

Man of the Match

Danny Briggs

Match Details

01 July 2016 11:30 PM
County Ground, Hove, Brighton
Sussex won the toss & elected to field
Richard Kettleborough (England), Paul Baldwin (England)
TV Umpires
Match Referee