Sri Lanka Under-19s vs Scotland Under-19s, 9th Place Play-off Semi-Final, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2023

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Sri Lanka Under-19s
277/6 (50 ov)
Scotland Under-19s
149/8 (40 ov)
S'Lanka U19 won by 97 runs (D/L method)
Navod Paranavithanac Ben Davidson b Charlie Peet54734173.97
c Ben Davidson b Charlie Peet
Kamil Misharab Charlie Peet39525075.00
b Charlie Peet
Ravindu Rasanthac Angus Guy b Jamie Cairns21380055.26
c Angus Guy b Jamie Cairns
Nipun Dananjayac Angus Guy b Jasper Davidson66693195.65
c Angus Guy b Jasper Davidson
Ahan Wickramasinghec Daniel Cairns b Kess Sajjad595051118.00
c Daniel Cairns b Kess Sajjad
Chamindu Wijesinghec Angus Guy b Jasper Davidson4400100.00
c Angus Guy b Jasper Davidson
Sonal DinushaNot out151010150.00
Not out
Kavindu NadeeshanNot out340075.00
Not out
Extra16 (b 16, w 8, nb 0, lb 1)
Total277/6 (50 ov)
Rory Hanley502605.20
Liam Naylor503106.20
Kess Sajjad1006116.10
Daniel Cairns402406.00
Charlie Peet1014424.40
Jasper Davidson603125.16
Jamie Cairns1005215.20
Fall of wickets: Kamil Mishara - 17.1 ov,   Navod Paranavithana - 25.2 ov,   Ravindu Rasantha - 30.1 ov,   Ahan Wickramasinghe - 45.4 ov,   Chamindu Wijesinghe - 46.3 ov,   Nipun Dananjaya - 48.3 ov,  
Uzzair Shahb D Madushanka17183094.44
b D Madushanka
Ben Davidsonc Ravindu Rasantha b D Madushanka18253072.00
c Ravindu Rasantha b D Madushanka
Tomas Mackintoshc Nipun Dananjaya b Chamindu Wijesinghe451080.00
c Nipun Dananjaya b Chamindu Wijesinghe
Jasper Davidsonst Kamil Mishara b K Nadeeshan20521038.46
st Kamil Mishara b K Nadeeshan
Angus Guyc Kamil Mishara b Chamindu Wijesinghe31720043.05
c Kamil Mishara b Chamindu Wijesinghe
Daniel Cairnslbw b K Nadeeshan3130023.07
lbw b K Nadeeshan
Kess Sajjadb Chamindu Wijesinghe12190063.15
b Chamindu Wijesinghe
Liam Naylorst Kamil Mishara b Ashian Daniel8111072.72
st Kamil Mishara b Ashian Daniel
Jamie CairnsNot out10141071.42
Not out
Charlie PeetNot out5110045.45
Not out
Extra21 (b 21, w 12, nb 0, lb 5)
Total149/8 (40 ov)
Dilshan Madushanka602624.33
Sudeera Thilakaratne702503.57
Chamindu Wijesinghe913133.44
Ashian Daniel811612.00
Kavindu Nadeeshan1004224.20
Fall of wickets: Ben Davidson - 6.3 ov,   Tomas Mackintosh - 7.5 ov,   Uzzair Shah - 8.1 ov,   Jasper Davidson - 25.1 ov,   Daniel Cairns - 29.2 ov,   Angus Guy - 32.5 ov,   Kess Sajjad - 34.6 ov,   Liam Naylor - 36.3 ov,  

Man of the Match

Nipun Dananjaya

Match Details

30 January 2020 01:30 PM
North-West University No1 Ground, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
Sri Lanka Under-19s won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Ian Gould (England)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Shaid Wadvalla (South Africa)