Somerset vs Surrey, South Group, NatWest t20 Blast 2021

Completed NatWest t20 Blast
158/6 (18.2 ov)
157/6 (20 ov)
Somerset won by 4 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Jason Royb C Overton111120100.00
b C Overton
Aaron Finchc PA van Meekeren b TD Groenewald261650162.50
c PA van Meekeren b TD Groenewald
Mark Stonemanb MTC Waller9820112.50
b MTC Waller
Moises Henriquesc RE van der Merwe b L Gregory26321081.25
c RE van der Merwe b L Gregory
Ollie Popest SM Davies b RE van der Merwe463160148.38
st SM Davies b RE van der Merwe
Rikki ClarkeNot out161110145.45
Not out
Sam Curranc MTC Waller b TD Groenewald2200100.00
c MTC Waller b TD Groenewald
Tom CurranNot out15911166.66
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 5, nb 0, lb 1)
Total157/6 (20 ov)
Roelof van der Merwe402817.00
Craig Overton403418.50
Paul van Meekeren1013013.00
Tim Groenewald402626.50
Lewis Gregory302719.00
Max Waller402817.00
Fall of wickets: Aaron Finch - 3.6 ov,   Jason Roy - 4.3 ov,   Mark Stoneman - 6.5 ov,   Ollie Pope - 15.4 ov,   Moises Henriques - 16.3 ov,   Sam Curran - 17.4 ov,  
Lewis Gregoryc Moises Henriques b R Clarke171130154.54
c Moises Henriques b R Clarke
Steven Daviesc TK Curran b JW Dernbach01000.00
c TK Curran b JW Dernbach
Johann Myburghc GJ Batty b JW Dernbach480050.00
c GJ Batty b JW Dernbach
Jim Allenbyc AJ Finch b TK Curran5101050.00
c AJ Finch b TK Curran
James HildrethNot out453340136.36
Not out
Tom Abellc SC Meaker b R Clarke5100050.00
c SC Meaker b R Clarke
Roelof van der Merweb JW Dernbach361933189.47
b JW Dernbach
Craig OvertonNot out351922184.21
Not out
Extra11 (b 11, w 7, nb 2, lb 2)
Total158/6 (18.2 ov)
Jade Dernbach3.202938.70
Sam Curran403909.75
Tom Curran301414.66
Rikki Clarke403127.75
Gareth Batty3031010.33
Moises Henriques1012012.00
Fall of wickets: Steven Davies - 0.2 ov,   Johann Myburgh - 2.4 ov,   Jim Allenby - 4.4 ov,   Lewis Gregory - 5.4 ov,   Tom Abell - 8.1 ov,   Roelof van der Merwe - 13.6 ov,  

Man of the Match

Craig Overton

Match Details

06 August 2017 07:00 PM
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Taunton
Surrey won the toss & elected to bat
Nigel Cowley (England), Martin Saggers (England)
TV Umpires
Match Referee