Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 34th Match, Big Bash League 2021

Completed Big Bash League
Perth Scorchers
177/9 (20 ov)
Hobart Hurricanes
178/6 (19.3 ov)
Hurricanes won by 4 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
Cameron Bancroftc S Milenko b JP Faulkner03000.00
c S Milenko b JP Faulkner
Michael Klingerlbw b JP Faulkner01000.00
lbw b JP Faulkner
Sam Whitemanc CP Jewell b DJM Moody684454154.54
c CP Jewell b DJM Moody
Ashton Turnerb JP Faulkner260033.33
b JP Faulkner
Hilton Cartwrightc MS Wade b DJM Short292911100.00
c MS Wade b DJM Short
Aaron Hardierunout (DJM Moody)8710114.28
runout (DJM Moody)
William Bosistoc MS Wade b DJM Moody3300100.00
c MS Wade b DJM Moody
Nathan Coulter-NileNot out311513206.66
Not out
Andrew Tyec MS Wade b RP Meredith251222208.33
c MS Wade b RP Meredith
Matthew Kellyb RP Meredith01000.00
b RP Meredith
Usman QadirNot out120050.00
Not out
Extra10 (b 10, w 5, nb 3, lb 2)
Total177/9 (20 ov)
James Faulkner403639.00
Riley Meredith401924.75
David Moody4043210.75
Jofra Archer1.4019011.40
Johan Botha302608.66
Simon Milenko0.20103.00
D'Arcy Short3031110.33
Fall of wickets: Cameron Bancroft - 0.3 ov,   Michael Klinger - 0.5 ov,   Ashton Turner - 2.1 ov,   Hilton Cartwright - 11.3 ov,   Aaron Hardie - 14.1 ov,   Sam Whiteman - 14.5 ov,   William Bosisto - 14.6 ov,   Andrew Tye - 18.4 ov,   Matthew Kelly - 18.5 ov,  
Matthew Wadec (sub NR Hobson) b NM Coulter-Nile8601133.33
c (sub NR Hobson) b NM Coulter-Nile
D'Arcy Shortc WG Bosisto b AJ Tye131320100.00
c WG Bosisto b AJ Tye
Caleb Jewellc HWR Cartwright b AM Hardie322061160.00
c HWR Cartwright b AM Hardie
Ben McDermottst CT Bancroft b Usman Qadir161320123.07
st CT Bancroft b Usman Qadir
George Baileyc CT Bancroft b AJ Tye693963176.92
c CT Bancroft b AJ Tye
Simon Milenkoc AJ Turner b AM Hardie230066.66
c AJ Turner b AM Hardie
James FaulknerNot out282012140.00
Not out
Johan BothaNot out4310133.33
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 4, nb 0, lb 1)
Total178/6 (19.3 ov)
William Bosisto10707.00
Nathan Coulter-Nile402315.75
Matthew Kelly403909.75
Andrew Tye3.3041211.71
Aaron Hardie302528.33
Usman Qadir4041110.25
Fall of wickets: Matthew Wade - 1.4 ov,   D'Arcy Short - 5.2 ov,   Caleb Jewell - 6.4 ov,   Ben McDermott - 11.2 ov,   Simon Milenko - 12.1 ov,   George Bailey - 17.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

George Bailey

Match Details

18 January 2019 04:00 PM
Perth Stadium, Perth
Hobart Hurricanes won the toss & elected to field
Tony Wilds (Australia), Michael Graham-Smith (Australia)
TV Umpires
Nathan Johnstone (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Steve Bernard (Australia)