Pakistan vs World-XI, 2nd T20I, Independence Cup 2022

Completed Independence Cup
174/6 (20 ov)
175/3 (19.5 ov)
World-XI won by 7 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Fakhar Zamanlbw b S Badree211340161.53
lbw b S Badree
Ahmed Shehzadc DA Miller b Imran Tahir433451126.47
c DA Miller b Imran Tahir
Babar Azamc DA Miller b S Badree453850118.42
c DA Miller b S Badree
Shoaib Malikc PD Collingwood b Ben Cutting392313169.56
c PD Collingwood b Ben Cutting
Imad Wasimc Imran Tahir b T Perera151120136.36
c Imran Tahir b T Perera
Sarfraz Ahmedc Imran Tahir b T Perera01000.00
c Imran Tahir b T Perera
Sohail KhanNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra10 (b 10, w 8, nb 1, lb 1)
Total174/6 (20 ov)
Morne Morkel402005.00
Ben Cutting4052113.00
Samuel Badree403127.75
Paul Collingwood201809.00
Thisara Perera302327.66
Imran Tahir302919.66
Fall of wickets: Fakhar Zaman - 4.5 ov,   Ahmed Shehzad - 12.2 ov,   Babar Azam - 16.2 ov,   Imad Wasim - 18.4 ov,   Sarfraz Ahmed - 18.6 ov,   Shoaib Malik - 19.6 ov,  
Tamim Iqbalc S Malik b Sohail Khan231921121.05
c S Malik b Sohail Khan
Hashim AmlaNot out725552130.90
Not out
Tim Paineb IM Wasim10121083.33
b IM Wasim
Faf du Plessisc SH Khan b Mohammad Nawaz201402142.85
c SH Khan b Mohammad Nawaz
Thisara PereraNot out471905247.36
Not out
Extra3 (b 3, w 2, nb 0, lb 1)
Total175/3 (19.5 ov)
Imad Wasim402716.75
Sohail Khan4044111.00
Usman Shinwari1010010.00
Rumman Raees3.503609.39
Mohammad Nawaz302518.33
Shadab Khan403208.00
Fall of wickets: Tamim Iqbal - 5.3 ov,   Tim Paine - 9.2 ov,   Faf du Plessis - 13.6 ov,  

Man of the Match

Thisara Perera

Match Details

13 September 2017 07:30 PM
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Lahore
Pakistan won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shahab (Pakistan), Shozab Raza (Pakistan)
TV Umpires
Ahsan Raza (Pakistan, TV)
Match Referee
Sir Richie Richardson (West Indies)