New Zealand vs West Indies, 1st ODI, West Indies tour of New Zealand 2022

Completed West Indies tour of New Zealand
New Zealand
249/5 (46 ov)
West Indies
248/9 (50 ov)
New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Chris Gaylec Tom Latham b DAJ Bracewell22313170.96
c Tom Latham b DAJ Bracewell
Evin Lewislbw b TD Astle761007176.00
lbw b TD Astle
Shai Hopec Tom Latham b DAJ Bracewell01000.00
c Tom Latham b DAJ Bracewell
Shimron Hetmyerc LH Ferguson b TD Astle29424069.04
c LH Ferguson b TD Astle
Jason Mohammedb LH Ferguson9820112.50
b LH Ferguson
Jason Holderc R Taylor b DAJ Bracewell8140057.14
c R Taylor b DAJ Bracewell
Rovman Powellc KS Williamson b DAJ Bracewell595024118.00
c KS Williamson b DAJ Bracewell
Ashley Nurselbw b TD Astle280025.00
lbw b TD Astle
Ronsford Beatonc Tom Latham b LH Ferguson3260011.53
c Tom Latham b LH Ferguson
Kesrick WilliamsNot out16201080.00
Not out
Shannon GabrielNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra24 (b 24, w 18, nb 0, lb 6)
Total248/9 (50 ov)
Tim Southee1024904.90
Trent Boult1024804.80
Lockie Ferguson1004924.90
Doug Bracewell805546.87
Todd Astle1013333.30
Colin Munro20804.00
Fall of wickets: Chris Gayle - 10.1 ov,   Shai Hope - 10.2 ov,   Shimron Hetmyer - 23.3 ov,   Jason Mohammed - 25.5 ov,   Jason Holder - 30.1 ov,   Evin Lewis - 35.2 ov,   Ashley Nurse - 37.2 ov,   Ronsford Beaton - 43.5 ov,   Rovman Powell - 49.5 ov,  
George Workerb Ashley Nurse57668086.36
b Ashley Nurse
Colin Munroc Ashley Nurse b Kesrick Williams493680136.11
c Ashley Nurse b Kesrick Williams
Kane Williamsonb Jason Holder38455084.44
b Jason Holder
Ross TaylorNot out49762064.47
Not out
Tom Lathamlbw b Ashley Nurse17191089.47
lbw b Ashley Nurse
Henry Nichollsc Shai Hope b Jason Holder17211080.95
c Shai Hope b Jason Holder
Todd AstleNot out151320115.38
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 5, nb 0, lb 2)
Total249/5 (46 ov)
Shannon Gabriel1005705.70
Ronsford Beaton914204.66
Jason Holder915225.77
Kesrick Williams501813.60
Ashley Nurse1005525.50
Jason Mohammed201306.50
Rovman Powell1010010.00
Fall of wickets: Colin Munro - 16.4 ov,   George Worker - 17.5 ov,   Kane Williamson - 31.4 ov,   Tom Latham - 37.2 ov,   Henry Nicholls - 43.2 ov,  

Man of the Match

Doug Bracewell

Match Details

20 December 2017 03:30 AM
Cobham Oval (New), Whangarei, Whangarei
New Zealand won the toss & elected to field
Chris Brown (New Zealand), Chettithody Shamshuddin (India)
TV Umpires
Bruce Oxenford (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)