New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st Test, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2021

Completed Bangladesh tour of New Zealand
New Zealand
539/10 (148.2 ov) & 217/3 (39.4 ov)
595/8d (152 ov) & 160/10 (57.5 ov)
New Zealand won by 7 wickets
Tamim Iqballbw b TA Boult5650110112.00
lbw b TA Boult
Imrul Kayesc TA Boult b TG Southee170014.28
c TA Boult b TG Southee
Mominul Haquec BJ Watling b TG Southee6411610155.17
c BJ Watling b TG Southee
Mahmudullahc BJ Watling b N Wagner26644040.62
c BJ Watling b N Wagner
Shakib Al Hasanb N Wagner21727631078.62
b N Wagner
Mushfiqur Rahimc BJ Watling b TA Boult15926023161.15
c BJ Watling b TA Boult
Sabbir RahmanNot out54867062.79
Not out
Mahedi Hasanc TG Southee b N Wagner013000.00
c TG Southee b N Wagner
Taskin Ahmedc TG Southee b N Wagner3200015.00
c TG Southee b N Wagner
Kamrul IslamNot out6211028.57
Not out
Extra9 (b 9, w 0, nb 1, lb 6)
Total595/8 (152 ov)
Trent Boult34513123.85
Tim Southee34515824.64
Colin de Grandhomme2026503.25
Neil Wagner44815143.43
Mitchell Santner1726203.64
Kane Williamson302006.66
Fall of wickets: Imrul Kayes - 3.4 ov,   Tamim Iqbal - 14.2 ov,   Mahmudullah - 37.5 ov,   Mominul Haque - 43.3 ov,   Mushfiqur Rahim - 125.5 ov,   Shakib Al Hasan - 131.5 ov,   Mahedi Hasan - 135.6 ov,   Taskin Ahmed - 143.2 ov,  
Jeet Ravalc Imrul Kayes b Kamrul Islam Rabbi27393069.23
c Imrul Kayes b Kamrul Islam Rabbi
Tom Lathamlbw b S Al Hasan17732918153.79
lbw b S Al Hasan
Kane Williamsonc Imrul Kayes b Taskin Ahmed53558096.36
c Imrul Kayes b Taskin Ahmed
Ross Taylorc Mahmudullah b Kamrul Islam Rabbi40516078.43
c Mahmudullah b Kamrul Islam Rabbi
Henry Nichollsc Mahedi Hasan b S Al Hasan531355039.25
c Mahedi Hasan b S Al Hasan
Colin de Grandhommec Imrul Kayes b Subashis Roy14161187.50
c Imrul Kayes b Subashis Roy
BJ Watlingc Imrul Kayes b Mahmudullah491066046.22
c Imrul Kayes b Mahmudullah
Mitchell Santnerb Subashis Roy731036370.87
b Subashis Roy
Tim Southeelbw b Mahmudullah130033.33
lbw b Mahmudullah
Neil Wagnerc Imrul Kayes b Kamrul Islam Rabbi18312158.06
c Imrul Kayes b Kamrul Islam Rabbi
Trent BoultNot out4231017.39
Not out
Extra30 (b 30, w 16, nb 1, lb 3)
Total539/10 (148.2 ov)
Mahedi Hasan37511603.13
Subashis Roy26.268923.37
Taskin Ahmed29414114.86
Kamrul Islam2648733.34
Shakib Al Hasan2727822.88
Fall of wickets: Jeet Raval - 16.1 ov,   Kane Williamson - 33.6 ov,   Ross Taylor - 47.1 ov,   Henry Nicholls - 92.3 ov,   Colin de Grandhomme - 97.4 ov,   Tom Latham - 110.5 ov,   BJ Watling - 132.1 ov,   Tim Southee - 132.5 ov,   Neil Wagner - 139.5 ov,   Mitchell Santner - 148.2 ov,  
Tamim Iqbalb Mitchell Santner25442056.81
b Mitchell Santner
Imrul KayesNot out36465178.26
Not out
Mominul Haquec C Grandhomme b N Wagner23373062.16
c C Grandhomme b N Wagner
Mahmudullahc BJ Watling b N Wagner590055.55
c BJ Watling b N Wagner
Mahedi Hasanrunout (Mitchell Santner)180012.50
runout (Mitchell Santner)
Shakib Al Hasanc KS Williamson b Mitchell Santner05000.00
c KS Williamson b Mitchell Santner
Sabbir Rahmanc BJ Watling b TA Boult501019049.50
c BJ Watling b TA Boult
Mushfiqur RahimRetired hurt13531024.52
Retired hurt
Taskin Ahmedb TA Boult5231021.73
b TA Boult
Kamrul Islamc C Grandhomme b TG Southee114007.14
c C Grandhomme b TG Southee
Subashis Royb TA Boult08000.00
b TA Boult
Extra1 (b 1, w 0, nb 1, lb 0)
Total160/10 (57.5 ov)
Trent Boult13.535333.83
Tim Southee1353412.61
Mitchell Santner1653622.25
Neil Wagner1533722.46
Fall of wickets: Tamim Iqbal - 13.4 ov,   Mahmudullah - 16.3 ov,   Mahedi Hasan - 18.3 ov,   Shakib Al Hasan - 19.5 ov,   Mominul Haque - 26.4 ov,   Taskin Ahmed - 49.5 ov,   Kamrul Islam - 54.4 ov,   Sabbir Rahman - 55.3 ov,   Subashis Roy - 57.5 ov,  
Tom Lathamb Mahedi Hasan16321050.00
b Mahedi Hasan
Jeet Ravalc & b Mahedi Hasan13291044.82
c & b Mahedi Hasan
Kane WilliamsonNot out10490150115.55
Not out
Ross Taylorc Mahedi Hasan b Subashis Roy60776077.92
c Mahedi Hasan b Subashis Roy
Henry NichollsNot out4101040.00
Not out
Extra20 (b 20, w 0, nb 0, lb 6)
Total217/3 (39.4 ov)
Kamrul Islam703104.42
Mahedi Hasan11.406625.65
Shakib Al Hasan1003003.00
Taskin Ahmed603806.33
Subashis Roy503216.40
Fall of wickets: Jeet Raval - 9.1 ov,   Tom Latham - 11.2 ov,   Ross Taylor - 36.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

Tom Latham

Match Details

12 January 2017 03:30 AM
Basin Reserve, Wellington, Wellington
New Zealand won the toss & elected to field
Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Paul Reiffel (Australia)
TV Umpires
Nigel Llong (England, TV)
Match Referee
Javagal Srinath (India)