Nepal vs Papua New Guinea, 23nd Match, Play off, ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2022

Completed ICC World Cup Qualifiers
115/4 (23 ov)
Papua New Guinea
114/10 (27.2 ov)
Nepal won by 6 wickets (with 162 balls remaining)
Tony Urac Anil Sah b Karan KC11231047.82
c Anil Sah b Karan KC
Assad Valalbw b Sompal Kami10720142.85
lbw b Sompal Kami
Chad Soperlbw b Sandeep Lamichhane10351028.57
lbw b Sandeep Lamichhane
Sese Baub Sandeep Lamichhane11212052.38
b Sandeep Lamichhane
Mahuru Daic Sompal Kami b Sandeep Lamichhane570071.42
c Sompal Kami b Sandeep Lamichhane
Kiplin Dorigab Sandeep Lamichhane10130076.92
b Sandeep Lamichhane
Charles Aminilbw b Dipendra Singh Airee191810105.55
lbw b Dipendra Singh Airee
Jason Kilab Dipendra Singh Airee15202075.00
b Dipendra Singh Airee
John Revac Anil Sah b Dipendra Singh Airee6140042.85
c Anil Sah b Dipendra Singh Airee
Norman Vanuab Dipendra Singh Airee01000.00
b Dipendra Singh Airee
Alei NaoNot out06000.00
Not out
Extra17 (b 17, w 3, nb 1, lb 6)
Total114/10 (27.2 ov)
Sompal Kami611813.00
Karan KC502414.80
Sandeep Lamichhane802943.62
Basant Regmi401604.00
Dipendra Singh Airee4.201443.23
Fall of wickets: Assad Vala - 2.3 ov,   Tony Ura - 7.5 ov,   Chad Soper - 12.4 ov,   Sese Bau - 14.6 ov,   Mahuru Dai - 16.1 ov,   Kiplin Doriga - 18.3 ov,   Charles Amini - 23.3 ov,   Jason Kila - 25.3 ov,   Norman Vanua - 25.4 ov,   John Reva - 27.2 ov,  
Gyanendra Mallac Assad Vala b Alei Nao130033.33
c Assad Vala b Alei Nao
Anil Sahlbw b Norman Vanua9111081.81
lbw b Norman Vanua
Paras Khadkac Tony Ura b JB Reva201821111.11
c Tony Ura b JB Reva
Dipendra Singh AireeNot out50581386.20
Not out
Aarif Sheikhlbw b Norman Vanua26421061.90
lbw b Norman Vanua
Rohit KumarNot out360050.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 4, nb 0, lb 2)
Total115/4 (23 ov)
Norman Vanua602524.16
Alei Nao502815.60
John Reva301013.33
Charles Amini301705.66
Chad Soper20904.50
Jason Kila201507.50
Mahuru Dai20904.50
Fall of wickets: Gyanendra Malla - 1.5 ov,   Anil Sah - 2.5 ov,   Paras Khadka - 6.5 ov,   Aarif Sheikh - 20.6 ov,  

Man of the Match

Dipendra Singh Airee

Match Details

15 March 2018 01:00 PM
Old Hararians, Harare, Harare
Nepal won the toss & elected to field
Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh), Langton Rusere (Zimbabwe)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee (South Africa)