Loughborough Lightning vs Surrey Stars, Final, Women's Cricket Super League 2022

Completed Women's Cricket Super League
Loughborough Lightning
117/10 (18.3 ov)
Surrey Stars
183/6 (20 ov)
Stars won by 66 runs
Lizelle Leec LF Higham b KL Gordon10458136179.31
c LF Higham b KL Gordon
Bryony Smithrunout (LF Higham)280025.00
runout (LF Higham)
Sarah Taylorc LF Higham b GA Elwiss581062.50
c LF Higham b GA Elwiss
Natalie Sciverc GL Adams b LCN Smith403160129.03
c GL Adams b LCN Smith
Dane van NiekerkNot out151001150.00
Not out
Sophia Dunkleyc GL Adams b JL Gunn230066.66
c GL Adams b JL Gunn
Marizanne Kappc RL Haynes b GA Elwiss120050.00
c RL Haynes b GA Elwiss
Laura MarshNot out01000.00
Not out
Extra14 (b 14, w 6, nb 1, lb 2)
Total183/6 (20 ov)
Jenny Gunn403719.25
Sophie Devine3037012.33
Linsey Smith402616.50
Georgia Elwiss402927.25
Kirstie Gordon3030110.00
Sarah Glenn201708.50
Fall of wickets: Bryony Smith - 2.6 ov,   Sarah Taylor - 5.5 ov,   Lizelle Lee - 16.3 ov,   Natalie Sciver - 17.5 ov,   Sophia Dunkley - 18.4 ov,   Marizanne Kapp - 19.4 ov,  
Rachael Haynesc L Lee b SIR Dunkley17203085.00
c L Lee b SIR Dunkley
Sophie Devinelbw b M Kapp5310166.66
lbw b M Kapp
Amy Jonesb D van Niekerk5310166.66
b D van Niekerk
Elyse Villanib M Kapp260033.33
b M Kapp
Georgia Elwissc NR Sciver b D van Niekerk181620112.50
c NR Sciver b D van Niekerk
Georgia Adamsc LA Marsh b D van Niekerk11121091.66
c LA Marsh b D van Niekerk
Jenny GunnNot out232120109.52
Not out
Lucy Highamb MK Villiers130033.33
b MK Villiers
Sarah Glennb MK Villiers181230150.00
b MK Villiers
Kirstie Gordonb MK Villiers681075.00
b MK Villiers
Linsey Smithst SJ Taylor b LA Marsh380037.50
st SJ Taylor b LA Marsh
Extra8 (b 8, w 6, nb 1, lb 1)
Total117/10 (18.3 ov)
Laura Marsh3.301614.57
Marizanne Kapp301424.66
Dane van Niekerk403739.25
Sophia Dunkley301916.33
Natalie Sciver10808.00
Mady Villiers402235.50
Fall of wickets: Sophie Devine - 1.2 ov,   Amy Jones - 2.2 ov,   Elyse Villani - 3.6 ov,   Rachael Haynes - 6.2 ov,   Georgia Elwiss - 9.5 ov,   Georgia Adams - 9.6 ov,   Lucy Higham - 11.1 ov,   Sarah Glenn - 13.5 ov,   Kirstie Gordon - 15.6 ov,   Linsey Smith - 18.3 ov,  

Match Details

27 August 2018 08:30 PM
County Ground, Hove, Brighton
Loughborough Lightning won the toss & elected to field
Neil Bainton (England), Sue Redfern (England)
TV Umpires
Jeremy Lloyds (England, TV)
Match Referee