Kent vs Somerset, South Group, NatWest t20 Blast 2021

Completed NatWest t20 Blast
181/3 (16.3 ov)
197/6 (20 ov)
Kent won by 7 wickets (with 9 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Lewis Gregoryc AF Milne b JD Neesham130033.33
c AF Milne b JD Neesham
Steven Daviesc DJ Bell-Drummond b Joe Denly623272193.75
c DJ Bell-Drummond b Joe Denly
Jim Allenbyc SW Billings b Imran Qayyum251531166.66
c SW Billings b Imran Qayyum
Johann Myburghc SW Billings b ME Claydon643516182.85
c SW Billings b ME Claydon
James Hildrethc SW Billings b MT Coles111010110.00
c SW Billings b MT Coles
Peter Tregorunout (DJ Bell-Drummond)262440108.33
runout (DJ Bell-Drummond)
Roelof van der MerweNot out3300100.00
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 0, nb 4, lb 1)
Total197/6 (20 ov)
James Neesham302418.00
Matt Coles403819.50
Adam Milne2034017.00
Darren Stevens1012012.00
Imran Qayyum4047111.75
Mitchell Claydon402516.25
Joe Denly201618.00
Fall of wickets: Lewis Gregory - 0.5 ov,   Jim Allenby - 6.2 ov,   Steven Davies - 10.2 ov,   James Hildreth - 13.2 ov,   Johann Myburgh - 18.3 ov,   Peter Trego - 19.6 ov,  
Joe Denlyb MTC Waller462480191.66
b MTC Waller
Daniel Bell-Drummondc RE van der Merwe b MTC Waller392660150.00
c RE van der Merwe b MTC Waller
Sam NortheastNot out542753200.00
Not out
Alex Blakeb L Gregory201620125.00
b L Gregory
Sam BillingsNot out14710200.00
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 4, nb 2, lb 1)
Total181/3 (16.3 ov)
Roelof van der Merwe402105.25
Craig Overton2.3041016.40
Tim Groenewald3044014.66
Josh Davey1016016.00
Lewis Gregory2024112.00
Max Waller403328.25
Fall of wickets: Joe Denly - 7.2 ov,   Daniel Bell-Drummond - 9.1 ov,   Alex Blake - 14.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

Sam Northeast

Match Details

27 July 2017 11:30 PM
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury, Canterbury
Somerset won the toss & elected to bat
Neil Bainton (England), Rob Bailey (England)
TV Umpires
Steve O'Shaughnessy (England, TV)
Match Referee