Ireland vs Netherlands, 2nd Match, Group A, ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2021

Completed ICC World Cup Qualifiers
268/7 (50 ov)
149/10 (32.2 ov)
Ireland won by 93 runs (D/L method)
William Porterfieldlbw b RE van der Merwe47694168.11
lbw b RE van der Merwe
Paul Stirlingc RN ten Doeschate b PA van Meekeren20393051.28
c RN ten Doeschate b PA van Meekeren
Ed Joycelbw b PM Seelaar32503064.00
lbw b PM Seelaar
Andy Balbirniec PA van Meekeren b T van der Gugten68754190.66
c PA van Meekeren b T van der Gugten
Niall O'Brienc PM Seelaar b VJ Kingma493552140.00
c PM Seelaar b VJ Kingma
Kevin O'Brienc & b T van der Gugten460066.66
c & b T van der Gugten
Gary Wilsonc MP O'Dowd b T van der Gugten02000.00
c MP O'Dowd b T van der Gugten
George DockrellNot out12141085.71
Not out
Barry McCarthyNot out171201141.66
Not out
Extra19 (b 19, w 13, nb 2, lb 3)
Total268/7 (50 ov)
Vivian Kingma905215.77
Timm van der Gugten1005935.90
Paul van Meekeren1004914.90
Roelof van der Merwe1003213.20
Max O'Dowd301204.00
Pieter Seelaar403418.50
Ryan ten Doeschate402606.50
Fall of wickets: Paul Stirling - 13.4 ov,   William Porterfield - 22.2 ov,   Ed Joyce - 28.6 ov,   Niall O'Brien - 42.4 ov,   Kevin O'Brien - 44.2 ov,   Gary Wilson - 44.4 ov,   Andy Balbirnie - 46.6 ov,  
Wesley Barresic NJ O'Brien b TJ Murtagh15202075.00
c NJ O'Brien b TJ Murtagh
Max O'Dowdb TJ Murtagh01000.00
b TJ Murtagh
Ben Cooperc WTS Porterfield b BJ McCarthy19331057.57
c WTS Porterfield b BJ McCarthy
Ryan ten Doeschatelbw b KJ O'Brien21330063.63
lbw b KJ O'Brien
Peter Borrenrunout (KJ O'Brien)370042.85
runout (KJ O'Brien)
Roelof van der Merwec EC Joyce b WB Rankin16210176.19
c EC Joyce b WB Rankin
Scott Edwardsc BJ McCarthy b TJ Murtagh26354074.28
c BJ McCarthy b TJ Murtagh
Pieter Seelaarc NJ O'Brien b BJ McCarthy350060.00
c NJ O'Brien b BJ McCarthy
Timm van der Gugtenc GH Dockrell b WB Rankin332532132.00
c GH Dockrell b WB Rankin
Paul van Meekerenc GC Wilson b KJ O'Brien781087.50
c GC Wilson b KJ O'Brien
Vivian KingmaNot out260033.33
Not out
Extra4 (b 4, w 3, nb 0, lb 1)
Total149/10 (32.2 ov)
Tim Murtagh702834.00
Barry McCarthy612824.66
Boyd Rankin5.201923.56
Kevin O'Brien702824.00
George Dockrell704506.42
Fall of wickets: Max O'Dowd - 0.3 ov,   Wesley Barresi - 6.2 ov,   Ben Cooper - 12.2 ov,   Peter Borren - 14.6 ov,   Ryan ten Doeschate - 15.5 ov,   Roelof van der Merwe - 21.6 ov,   Pieter Seelaar - 25.1 ov,   Scott Edwards - 26.1 ov,   Paul van Meekeren - 29.6 ov,   Timm van der Gugten - 32.2 ov,  

Man of the Match

Andrew Balbirnie

Match Details

04 March 2018 01:00 PM
Old Hararians, Harare, Harare
Netherlands won the toss & elected to field
Michael Gough (England), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee (South Africa)