Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, 17th Match, Big Bash League 2021

Completed Big Bash League
Hobart Hurricanes
183/5 (20 ov)
Adelaide Strikers
176/6 (20 ov)
Hurricanes won by 7 runs
Alex Doolanc AT Carey b Rashid Khan292331126.08
c AT Carey b Rashid Khan
D'Arcy Shortc PM Siddle b Billy Stanlake965894165.51
c PM Siddle b Billy Stanlake
Ben McDermottc J Weatherald b Rashid Khan181801100.00
c J Weatherald b Rashid Khan
George Baileyc Michael Neser b Billy Stanlake130033.33
c Michael Neser b Billy Stanlake
Daniel Christianrunout (AT Carey / J Weatherald)7301233.33
runout (AT Carey / J Weatherald)
Matthew WadeNot out201310153.84
Not out
Simon MilenkoNot out7310233.33
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 3, nb 1, lb 1)
Total183/5 (20 ov)
Travis Head1013013.00
Billy Stanlake402726.75
Rashid Khan401824.50
Michael Neser4047011.75
Ben Laughlin3042014.00
Peter Siddle403508.75
Fall of wickets: Alex Doolan - 8.1 ov,   Ben McDermott - 13.6 ov,   George Bailey - 16.3 ov,   D'Arcy Short - 16.5 ov,   Daniel Christian - 19.1 ov,  
Alex Careyc TS Mills b Jofra Archer240050.00
c TS Mills b Jofra Archer
Jake Weatheraldc GJ Bailey b CA Rose7101070.00
c GJ Bailey b CA Rose
Travis Headc S Milenko b Jofra Archer443213137.50
c S Milenko b Jofra Archer
Colin Ingramc DJM Short b TS Mills664492150.00
c DJM Short b TS Mills
Jonathan Wellsrunout (MS Wade)281802155.55
runout (MS Wade)
Jake Lehmannlbw b Jofra Archer16811200.00
lbw b Jofra Archer
Michael NeserNot out120050.00
Not out
Rashid KhanNot out4300133.33
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 6, nb 1, lb 1)
Total176/6 (20 ov)
Clive Rose403218.00
Jofra Archer401533.75
Tymal Mills4041110.25
Cameron Boyce403408.50
Daniel Christian3033011.00
Simon Milenko1020020.00
Fall of wickets: Alex Carey - 1.5 ov,   Jake Weatherald - 2.3 ov,   Travis Head - 13.1 ov,   Colin Ingram - 16.5 ov,   Jake Lehmann - 19.1 ov,   Jonathan Wells - 19.2 ov,  

Man of the Match

D'Arcy Short

Match Details

04 January 2018 01:40 PM
Bellerive Oval, Hobart, Hobart
Hobart Hurricanes won the toss & elected to bat
Geoff Joshua (Australia), Sam Nogajski (Australia)
TV Umpires
Michael Graham-Smith (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Peter Marshall (Australia)