England vs West Indies, 1st ODI, West Indies tour of England 2023

Completed West Indies tour of England
210/3 (30.5 ov)
West Indies
204/9 (42 ov)
England won by 7 wickets (with 67 balls remaining)
Chris Gaylec JE Root b Chris Woakes372723137.03
c JE Root b Chris Woakes
Evin Lewisc AD Hales b MM Ali11141078.57
c AD Hales b MM Ali
Shai Hopec JM Bairstow b Ben Stokes35574061.40
c JM Bairstow b Ben Stokes
Marlon Samuelsc Jos Buttler b Ben Stokes17460036.95
c Jos Buttler b Ben Stokes
Jason Mohammedc AD Hales b AU Rashid18270166.66
c AD Hales b AU Rashid
Rovman Powellc DJ Willey b Chris Woakes23282182.14
c DJ Willey b Chris Woakes
Jason HolderNot out413350124.24
Not out
Ashley Nursec JE Root b AU Rashid180012.50
c JE Root b AU Rashid
Devendra Bishoob DJ Willey5100050.00
b DJ Willey
Jerome Taylorc Jos Buttler b Ben Stokes240050.00
c Jos Buttler b Ben Stokes
Kesrick WilliamsNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra14 (b 14, w 9, nb 2, lb 3)
Total204/9 (42 ov)
Chris Woakes804125.12
David Willey603916.50
Moeen Ali20512.50
Adil Rashid903123.44
Liam Plunkett804205.25
Ben Stokes904334.77
Fall of wickets: Evin Lewis - 5.3 ov,   Chris Gayle - 8.5 ov,   Shai Hope - 23.2 ov,   Marlon Samuels - 25.2 ov,   Jason Mohammed - 32.2 ov,   Rovman Powell - 33.2 ov,   Ashley Nurse - 36.4 ov,   Devendra Bishoo - 40.4 ov,   Jerome Taylor - 41.5 ov,  
Jonny BairstowNot out10097110103.09
Not out
Alex Halesc Evin Lewis b JE Taylor191440135.71
c Evin Lewis b JE Taylor
Joe Rootb Kesrick Williams545340101.88
b Kesrick Williams
Eoin Morganc Shai Hope b Kesrick Williams10111090.90
c Shai Hope b Kesrick Williams
Ben StokesNot out231012230.00
Not out
Extra4 (b 4, w 4, nb 0, lb 0)
Total210/3 (30.5 ov)
Jerome Taylor704616.57
Jason Holder301806.00
Kesrick Williams605028.33
Ashley Nurse8.504805.43
Devendra Bishoo604808.00
Fall of wickets: Alex Hales - 4.2 ov,   Joe Root - 23.4 ov,   Eoin Morgan - 27.1 ov,  

Man of the Match

Jonny Bairstow

Match Details

19 September 2017 05:00 PM
Old Trafford, Manchester, Manchester
West Indies won the toss & elected to bat
Tim Robinson (England), Simon Fry (Australia)
TV Umpires
Rod Tucker (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Javagal Srinath (India)