England Under-19s vs Japan Under-19s, Plate Quarter-Final 2, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
England Under-19s
94/1 (11.3 ov)
Japan Under-19s
93/10 (38.4 ov)
England U19 won by 9 wickets (with 231 balls remaining)
Neel Datec Dan Mousley b Scott Currie7220031.81
c Dan Mousley b Scott Currie
Shu Noguchic Scott Currie b Lewis Goldsworthy20391051.28
c Scott Currie b Lewis Goldsworthy
Debashish Sahoolbw b Hamidullah Qadri24753032.00
lbw b Hamidullah Qadri
Marcus Thurgateb Joey Evison11431025.58
b Joey Evison
Kazumasa Takahashic Harry Duke b Joey Evison01000.00
c Harry Duke b Joey Evison
Kento Dobellc Sam Young b Scott Currie7200035.00
c Sam Young b Scott Currie
Maximillian Clementslbw b Hamidullah Qadri02000.00
lbw b Hamidullah Qadri
Tushar ChaturvediNot out2180011.11
Not out
Yugandhar Retharekarc George Hill b Hamidullah Qadri06000.00
c George Hill b Hamidullah Qadri
Masato Moritab Scott Currie06000.00
b Scott Currie
Leon Mehligrunout (Hamidullah Qadri)00000.00
runout (Hamidullah Qadri)
Extra22 (b 22, w 15, nb 0, lb 7)
Total93/10 (38.4 ov)
Blake Cullen30602.00
Scott Currie701532.14
Kasey Aldridge402105.25
Lewis Goldsworthy73711.00
George Hill31903.00
Hamidullah Qadri9.411731.75
Joey Evison511122.20
Fall of wickets: Neel Date - 5.6 ov,   Shu Noguchi - 15.1 ov,   Marcus Thurgate - 29.1 ov,   Kazumasa Takahashi - 29.2 ov,   Debashish Sahoo - 30.4 ov,   Maximillian Clements - 30.6 ov,   Kento Dobell - 35.3 ov,   Yugandhar Retharekar - 36.4 ov,   Masato Morita - 37.6 ov,   Leon Mehlig - 38.4 ov,  
Dan MousleyNot out573672158.33
Not out
Sam Youngb Maximillian Clements161521106.66
b Maximillian Clements
Jordan CoxNot out16181188.88
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 5, nb 0, lb 0)
Total94/1 (11.3 ov)
Yugandhar Retharekar302207.33
Kento Dobell4044011.00
Maximillian Clements301715.66
Leon Mehlig1.301107.33
Fall of wickets: Sam Young - 6.5 ov,  

Man of the Match

Dan Mousley

Match Details

27 January 2020 01:30 PM
Witrand Cricket Field, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
England Under-19s won the toss & elected to field
Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Bongani Jele (South Africa)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy (Sri Lanka)