Eastern Province vs Northern Cape, Final, Africa T20 Cup 2021

Completed Africa T20 Cup
Eastern Province
165/6 (20 ov)
Northern Cape
134/9 (20 ov)
E. Province won by 31 runs
JJ Smutsc AM Brooker b WL Coetsee402452166.66
c AM Brooker b WL Coetsee
Edward Moorec K Mohale b WL Coetsee302622115.38
c K Mohale b WL Coetsee
Colin Ackermannc DS Rosier b M Budaza463142148.38
c DS Rosier b M Budaza
Clyde Fortuinc K Mohale b AR Swanepoel11910122.22
c K Mohale b AR Swanepoel
Kelly Smutsc PE Kruger b K Mohale8130061.53
c PE Kruger b K Mohale
Sisanda Magalac DS Rosier b AR Swanepoel8710114.28
c DS Rosier b AR Swanepoel
Onke NyakuNot out120050.00
Not out
Solo NqweniNot out16801200.00
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 5, nb 0, lb 0)
Total165/6 (20 ov)
Corné Dry2.001507.50
Mbulelo Budaza4.0047111.75
Kagiso Mohale3.0030110.00
Akhona Kula2.001708.50
Werner Coetsee4.002626.50
Aidan Brooker1.00909.00
Aubrey Swanepoel4.002125.25
Fall of wickets: JJ Smuts - 7.1 ov,   Edward Moore - 9.2 ov,   Clyde Fortuin - 12.3 ov,   Kelly Smuts - 16 ov,   Colin Ackermann - 17.4 ov,   Sisanda Magala - 18.2 ov,  
Patrick Krugerc SSN Nqweni b SSB Magala7610116.66
c SSN Nqweni b SSB Magala
Gerhardt Abrahamsst (C Fortuin)27302190.00
st (C Fortuin)
Diego Rosierc KR Smuts b BM Dolley191620118.75
c KR Smuts b BM Dolley
Aubrey Swanepoelst (C Fortuin)201411142.85
st (C Fortuin)
Werner CoetseeNot out372722137.03
Not out
Jacques Snymanc C Fortuin b SSN Nqweni6610100.00
c C Fortuin b SSN Nqweni
Corné Dryb SSN Nqweni01000.00
b SSN Nqweni
Kagiso Mohaleb JT Smuts460066.66
b JT Smuts
Aidan Brookerc O Nyaku b SSN Nqweni6110054.54
c O Nyaku b SSN Nqweni
Akhona Kulac EM Moore b SSB Magala230066.66
c EM Moore b SSB Magala
Mbulelo BudazaNot out0000-
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 0, nb 0, lb 6)
Total134/9 (20 ov)
Brad Dolley4.002827.00
Sisanda Magala4.002125.25
Tladi Bokako3.002207.33
Solo Nqweni4.002035.00
JJ Smuts4.002225.50
Colin Ackermann1.0015015.00
Fall of wickets: Patrick Kruger - 1.1 ov,   Diego Rosier - 6.3 ov,   Aubrey Swanepoel - 10.2 ov,   Gerhardt Abrahams - 11.4 ov,   Jacques Snyman - 13.3 ov,   Corné Dry - 13.4 ov,   Kagiso Mohale - 15.5 ov,   Aidan Brooker - 19 ov,   Akhona Kula - 19.5 ov,  

Man of the Match

JJ Smuts

Match Details

01 October 2016 05:00 PM
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn, Oudtshoorn
Eastern Province won the toss & elected to bat
Ryan Hendricks (South Africa), Abdoellah Steenkamp (South Africa)
TV Umpires
Brad White (South Africa, TV)
Match Referee
Tiffie Barnes (South Africa)