Cape Cobras vs Lions, 4th Match, Momentum One Day Cup 2022

Completed Momentum One Day Cup
Cape Cobras
271/6 (50 ov)
320/7 (50 ov)
LIONS won by 49 runs
Ryan Rickeltonc Zubayr Hamza b GF Linde157135123116.29
c Zubayr Hamza b GF Linde
Dominic Hendricksc PJ Malan b GF Linde50683073.52
c PJ Malan b GF Linde
Kagiso Rapulanac RK Kleinveldt b T Ntini32373086.48
c RK Kleinveldt b T Ntini
Nicky van den Berghc Zubayr Hamza b D Paterson363320109.09
c Zubayr Hamza b D Paterson
Wihan LubbeNot out111100100.00
Not out
Delano Potgieterc & b RK Kleinveldt11810137.50
c & b RK Kleinveldt
Nono Pongoloc Zubayr Hamza b RK Kleinveldt340075.00
c Zubayr Hamza b RK Kleinveldt
Malusi Sibotorunout (HHJ Kotze / GF Linde)8301266.66
runout (HHJ Kotze / GF Linde)
Eldred HawkenNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra11 (b 11, w 9, nb 0, lb 2)
Total320/7 (50 ov)
Rory Kleinveldt1014224.20
Dane Paterson1007017.00
Dane Piedt1005805.80
Thando Ntini705217.42
George Linde1007627.60
Aviwe Mgijima302006.66
Fall of wickets: Dominic Hendricks - 24.1 ov,   Kagiso Rapulana - 34.4 ov,   Ryan Rickelton - 44.6 ov,   Nicky van den Bergh - 45.5 ov,   Delano Potgieter - 48.1 ov,   Nono Pongolo - 48.6 ov,   Malusi Siboto - 49.4 ov,  
Pieter Malanc NJ van den Bergh b EL Hawken17252068.00
c NJ van den Bergh b EL Hawken
Hanno Kotzec NJ van den Bergh b EL Hawken9222040.90
c NJ van den Bergh b EL Hawken
Zubayr Hamzac AM Phangiso b JN Diseko585770101.75
c AM Phangiso b JN Diseko
Simon Khomaric DA Hendricks b D Potgieter24410058.53
c DA Hendricks b D Potgieter
George Lindec AM Phangiso b EL Hawken58602196.66
c AM Phangiso b EL Hawken
Jason Smithc & b MP Siboto41541075.92
c & b MP Siboto
Aviwe MgijimaNot out332730122.22
Not out
Dane PiedtNot out211611131.25
Not out
Extra10 (b 10, w 6, nb 2, lb 2)
Total271/6 (50 ov)
Malusi Siboto904414.88
Eldred Hawken1004034.00
Nono Pongolo402105.25
Aaron Phangiso806207.75
Wihan Lubbe402606.50
Delano Potgieter502915.80
Johannes Diseko1004714.70
Fall of wickets: Pieter Malan - 5.6 ov,   Hanno Kotze - 7.5 ov,   Simon Khomari - 21.5 ov,   Zubayr Hamza - 26.2 ov,   George Linde - 41.2 ov,   Jason Smith - 44.1 ov,  

Man of the Match

Ryan Rickelton

Match Details

07 February 2020 05:00 PM
Boland Park, Paarl, Paarl
Cape Cobras won the toss & elected to field
Dennis Smith (South Africa), Murray Brown (South Africa)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Shandre Fritz (South Africa)