Canada vs Cayman Islands, 2nd Match, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Americas Region Final 2022

Completed ICC Men's T20 World Cup Americas Region Final
196/6 (20 ov)
Cayman Islands
112/7 (20 ov)
Canada won by 84 runs
Rodrigo Thomasc C Wright b T Taylor5110045.45
c C Wright b T Taylor
Navneet Dhaliwalb AF Ifill231231191.66
b AF Ifill
Nitish Kumarlbw b Paul Manning413041136.66
lbw b Paul Manning
Ravinderpal Singhb C Wright10148610210.41
b C Wright
Rizwan Cheemac OR Willis b Paul Manning01000.00
c OR Willis b Paul Manning
Hamza Tariqc GM Strydom b C Wright8800100.00
c GM Strydom b C Wright
Dillon HeyligerNot out11801137.50
Not out
Nikhil DuttaNot out2200100.00
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 5, nb 0, lb 0)
Total196/6 (20 ov)
Conroy Wright403428.50
Kervin Ebanks302909.66
Alistair Ifill3039113.00
Troy Taylor403218.00
Alessandro Morris4042010.50
Sacha De Alwis1017017.00
Paul Manning10323.00
Fall of wickets: Navneet Dhaliwal - 3.3 ov,   Rodrigo Thomas - 4.2 ov,   Nitish Kumar - 12.2 ov,   Rizwan Cheema - 12.3 ov,   Hamza Tariq - 16.3 ov,   Ravinderpal Singh - 18.6 ov,  
Chad Hauptfleischc Hamza Tariq b GDR Eranga130033.33
c Hamza Tariq b GDR Eranga
Darren Catorunout (RA Thomas)6150040.00
runout (RA Thomas)
Sacha De Alwisb GDR Eranga03000.00
b GDR Eranga
Omar Willisb GDR Eranga140025.00
b GDR Eranga
Gregory Strydomc NS Dhaliwal b N Dutta493452144.11
c NS Dhaliwal b N Dutta
Paul Manninglbw b Junaid Siddiqui01000.00
lbw b Junaid Siddiqui
Alistair Ifillc Hamza Tariq b D Heyliger9131069.23
c Hamza Tariq b D Heyliger
Troy TaylorNot out19330257.57
Not out
Conroy WrightNot out161610100.00
Not out
Extra11 (b 11, w 3, nb 2, lb 4)
Total112/7 (20 ov)
Junaid Siddiqui401012.50
Romesh Eranga401934.75
Dillon Heyliger401814.50
Saad Bin Zafar402807.00
Nikhil Dutta3030110.00
Navneet Dhaliwal10101.00
Fall of wickets: Chad Hauptfleisch - 1.2 ov,   Sacha De Alwis - 1.5 ov,   Omar Willis - 3.4 ov,   Darren Cato - 4.3 ov,   Paul Manning - 4.6 ov,   Alistair Ifill - 9.5 ov,   Gregory Strydom - 13.3 ov,  

Man of the Match

Ravinderpal Singh

Match Details

19 August 2019 12:00 AM
White Hill Field, Sandys Parish, Hamilton, Hamilton
Canada won the toss & elected to bat
Jacqueline Williams (West Indies), Emmerson Carrington (Bermuda)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Reon King (West Indies)