Canada Under-19s vs Namibia Under-19s, 16th match, Group C, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Canada Under-19s
197/6 (42 ov)
Namibia Under-19s
193/10 (46 ov)
Canada U19 won by 4 wickets (with 48 balls remaining)
Jurgen Lindec K Singh b AS Gill25403062.50
c K Singh b AS Gill
Lohan Louwrensc RR Joshi b Rommel Shahzad38524073.07
c RR Joshi b Rommel Shahzad
Shaun Fouchéb A Pathmanathan21363058.33
b A Pathmanathan
Eben van Wykc Arslan Khan b A Pathmanathan32405080.00
c Arslan Khan b A Pathmanathan
Erich van Mollendorffc K Naress b Rommel Shahzad30404075.00
c K Naress b Rommel Shahzad
Nicol Loftie-Eatonc A Pathmanathan b RR Joshi13290044.82
c A Pathmanathan b RR Joshi
Petrus Burgerb AS Gill3100030.00
b AS Gill
Gerhard LotteringNot out12131092.30
Not out
Jan-Izak de Villiersc Arslan Khan b RR Joshi5310166.66
c Arslan Khan b RR Joshi
Mauritius Ngupitalbw b AS Gill2100020.00
lbw b AS Gill
Ben Shikongob AS Gill03000.00
b AS Gill
Extra12 (b 12, w 7, nb 0, lb 2)
Total193/10 (46 ov)
Rishiv Joshi912823.11
Faisal Jamkhandi502004.00
Rommel Shahzad1012722.70
Akash Gill804345.37
Aran Pathmanathan1003823.80
Arslan Khan302006.66
Kavian Naress1012012.00
Fall of wickets: Jurgen Linde - 13.2 ov,   Lohan Louwrens - 18.4 ov,   Shaun Fouché - 23.5 ov,   Eben van Wyk - 33.4 ov,   Erich van Mollendorff - 36.2 ov,   Nicol Loftie-Eaton - 40.5 ov,   Petrus Burger - 41.2 ov,   Jan-Izak de Villiers - 42.3 ov,   Mauritius Ngupita - 45.3 ov,   Ben Shikongo - 45.6 ov,  
Pranav Sharmac M Ngupita b P Burger8101080.00
c M Ngupita b P Burger
Randhir Sandhub P Burger7201035.00
b P Burger
Arslan Khanc G Lottering b JI de Villiers72898080.89
c G Lottering b JI de Villiers
Akash Gillc M Ngupita b G Lottering52674077.61
c M Ngupita b G Lottering
Kevin SinghNot out50539094.33
Not out
Kavian Naressc M Ngupita b S Fouche2100020.00
c M Ngupita b S Fouche
Krishen Samuellbw b S Fouche02000.00
lbw b S Fouche
Aran PathmanathanNot out01000.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 6, nb 0, lb 0)
Total197/6 (42 ov)
Ben Shikongo602804.66
Petrus Burger1002922.90
Jan-Izak de Villiers803214.00
Mauritius Ngupita602804.66
Shaun Fouché603425.66
Nicol Loftie-Eaton3030010.00
Gerhard Lottering301615.33
Fall of wickets: Pranav Sharma - 3.2 ov,   Randhir Sandhu - 5.5 ov,   Akash Gill - 28.3 ov,   Arslan Khan - 36.6 ov,   Kavian Naress - 39.1 ov,   Krishen Samuel - 39.6 ov,  

Man of the Match

Akash Gill

Match Details

18 January 2018 03:00 AM
Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln, Lincoln
Namibia Under-19s won the toss & elected to bat
Ian Ramage (Scotland XI), Mark Hawthorne (Ireland)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee (South Africa)