Bangladesh Under-19s vs South Africa Under-19s, 5th Place Play-off, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2023

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Bangladesh Under-19s
178/10 (41.4 ov)
South Africa Under-19s
180/2 (38.3 ov)
S Africa U19 won by 8 wickets (with 69 balls remaining)
Saif Hassanc J du Plessis b A Mnyaka170014.28
c J du Plessis b A Mnyaka
Naim Sheikhc J du Plessis b F Jones250040.00
c J du Plessis b F Jones
Aminul Islamc J de Klerk b F Jones7191036.84
c J de Klerk b F Jones
Towhid Hridoyc J de Klerk b F Jones1100010.00
c J de Klerk b F Jones
Afif Hossainc H Rolfes b A Mnyaka635972106.77
c H Rolfes b A Mnyaka
Mohammad Rakibc W Makwetu b F Jones240050.00
c W Makwetu b F Jones
Shakil Hossainc R van Tonder b F Jones61896068.53
c R van Tonder b F Jones
Qazi Onikc J Pillay b A Mnyaka13221059.09
c J Pillay b A Mnyaka
Hasan Mahmudc J du Plessis b J de Klerk04000.00
c J du Plessis b J de Klerk
Tipu SultanNot out18242075.00
Not out
Roni Hossenrunout (J du Plessis)09000.00
runout (J du Plessis)
Extra10 (b 10, w 7, nb 2, lb 1)
Total178/10 (41.4 ov)
Fraser Jones813354.12
Akhona Mnyaka1032732.70
Hermann Rolfes502705.40
Kgaudisa Molefe5.402504.41
Kenan Smith403809.50
Jade de Klerk912713.00
Fall of wickets: Naim Sheikh - 0.5 ov,   Saif Hassan - 1.6 ov,   Aminul Islam - 6.2 ov,   Towhid Hridoy - 6.6 ov,   Mohammad Rakib - 8.4 ov,   Afif Hossain - 27.3 ov,   Qazi Onik - 31.6 ov,   Hasan Mahmud - 32.6 ov,   Shakil Hossain - 38.3 ov,   Roni Hossen - 41.4 ov,  
Matthew Breetzkec Hasan Mahmud b Roni Hossen36612159.01
c Hasan Mahmud b Roni Hossen
Jiveshan Pillayc Shakil Hossain(1) b Qazi Onik12201060.00
c Shakil Hossain(1) b Qazi Onik
Raynard van TonderNot out82997282.82
Not out
Hermann RolfesNot out44517086.27
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 6, nb 0, lb 0)
Total180/2 (38.3 ov)
Hasan Mahmud712804.00
Roni Hossen702113.00
Qazi Onik603115.16
Tipu Sultan9.313904.10
Afif Hossain302809.33
Mohammad Rakib201608.00
Saif Hassan401704.25
Fall of wickets: Jiveshan Pillay - 6.6 ov,   Matthew Breetzke - 17.3 ov,  

Man of the Match

Fraser Jones

Match Details

31 January 2018 03:00 AM
Queenstown Events Centre, Queenstown
Bangladesh Under-19s won the toss & elected to bat
Ranmore Martinesz (Sri Lanka), Mark Hawthorne (Ireland)
TV Umpires
Shozab Raza (Pakistan, TV)
Match Referee
David Jukes (England)