Australia vs England, 2nd Match, England tour of New Zealand 2023

Completed England tour of New Zealand
161/5 (18.3 ov)
155/9 (20 ov)
Australia won by 5 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Jason Royc AJ Tye b KW Richardson9710128.57
c AJ Tye b KW Richardson
Alex Halesc & b AC Agar221540146.66
c & b AC Agar
Dawid Malanc AJ Tye b GJ Maxwell503652138.88
c AJ Tye b GJ Maxwell
Eoin Morganc David Warner b GJ Maxwell221421157.14
c David Warner b GJ Maxwell
Jos Buttlerc GJ Maxwell b MP Stoinis570071.42
c GJ Maxwell b MP Stoinis
Sam Billingsc & b AC Agar10910111.11
c & b AC Agar
David Willeyst AT Carey b GJ Maxwell360050.00
st AT Carey b GJ Maxwell
Chris JordanNot out161101145.45
Not out
Adil Rashidc MP Stoinis b Billy Stanlake140025.00
c MP Stoinis b Billy Stanlake
Tom Curranc David Warner b AJ Tye6201300.00
c David Warner b AJ Tye
Mark WoodNot out590055.55
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 4, nb 0, lb 2)
Total155/9 (20 ov)
Billy Stanlake4043110.75
Kane Richardson402716.75
Andrew Tye402817.00
Marcus Stoinis201618.00
Ashton Agar301525.00
Travis Head1014014.00
Glenn Maxwell201035.00
Fall of wickets: Jason Roy - 1.4 ov,   Alex Hales - 6.1 ov,   Eoin Morgan - 9.4 ov,   Jos Buttler - 12.2 ov,   Sam Billings - 14.1 ov,   Dawid Malan - 15.3 ov,   David Willey - 15.4 ov,   Adil Rashid - 16.3 ov,   Tom Curran - 17.2 ov,  
David Warnerc AD Hales b DJ Willey4210200.00
c AD Hales b DJ Willey
D'Arcy Shortc & b AU Rashid302022150.00
c & b AU Rashid
Chris Lynnb DJ Willey02000.00
b DJ Willey
Glenn MaxwellNot out10358104177.58
Not out
Marcus Stoinisc SW Billings b Mark Wood6111054.54
c SW Billings b Mark Wood
Travis Headb DJ Willey6130046.15
b DJ Willey
Alex CareyNot out5500100.00
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 3, nb 0, lb 4)
Total161/5 (18.3 ov)
David Willey302839.33
Mark Wood3.302617.42
Chris Jordan403408.50
Tom Curran403909.75
Adil Rashid403017.50
Fall of wickets: David Warner - 0.2 ov,   Chris Lynn - 0.4 ov,   D'Arcy Short - 8.4 ov,   Marcus Stoinis - 11.4 ov,   Travis Head - 15.5 ov,  

Man of the Match

Glenn Maxwell

Match Details

07 February 2018 02:10 PM
Bellerive Oval, Hobart, Hobart
Australia won the toss & elected to field
Gerard Abood (Australia), Simon Fry (Australia)
TV Umpires
Chris Brown (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Javagal Srinath (India)