Australia Under-19s vs England Under-19s, 16th Match, Group B, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Australia Under-19s
253/8 (50 ov)
England Under-19s
252/7 (50 ov)
Aust U19 won by 2 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Ben Charlesworthc Tanveer Sangha b C Sully8210011082.00
c Tanveer Sangha b C Sully
Jordan Coxc & b Todd Murphy25414060.97
c & b Todd Murphy
Tom Clarkc MW Harvey b Oliver Davies2140014.28
c MW Harvey b Oliver Davies
Jack Haynesc J Fraser-McGurk b Tanveer Sangha31432072.09
c J Fraser-McGurk b Tanveer Sangha
Lewis Goldsworthyc P Rowe b C Sully01000.00
c P Rowe b C Sully
Joey Evisonc C Sully b Liam Scott21281175.00
c C Sully b Liam Scott
Dan MousleyNot out514442115.90
Not out
George Baldersonc P Rowe b Bradley Simpson04000.00
c P Rowe b Bradley Simpson
Kasey AldridgeNot out322521128.00
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 7, nb 0, lb 1)
Total252/7 (50 ov)
Connor Sully1013923.90
Bradley Simpson806918.62
Liam Scott713515.00
Todd Murphy1013513.50
Tanveer Sangha1004814.80
Oliver Davies502515.00
Fall of wickets: Jordan Cox - 14.1 ov,   Tom Clark - 17.6 ov,   Jack Haynes - 31.4 ov,   Lewis Goldsworthy - 32.1 ov,   Ben Charlesworth - 34.2 ov,   Joey Evison - 41.4 ov,   George Balderson - 42.4 ov,  
Sam Fanningc JM Cox b Kasey Aldridge31431172.09
c JM Cox b Kasey Aldridge
Jake Fraser-McGurklbw b GP Balderson11511220.00
lbw b GP Balderson
Mackenzie Harveyb Hamidullah Qadri65834378.31
b Hamidullah Qadri
Lachlan Hearnest JM Cox b Lewis Goldsworthy45654069.23
st JM Cox b Lewis Goldsworthy
Oliver Daviesc JA Haynes b Lewis Goldsworthy581062.50
c JA Haynes b Lewis Goldsworthy
Liam Scottb Hamidullah Qadri120050.00
b Hamidullah Qadri
Patrick Rowec Lewis Goldsworthy b Blake Cullen11220050.00
c Lewis Goldsworthy b Blake Cullen
Tanveer Sanghab Blake Cullen21432048.83
b Blake Cullen
Connor SullyNot out352013175.00
Not out
Todd MurphyNot out161020160.00
Not out
Extra12 (b 12, w 9, nb 1, lb 2)
Total253/8 (50 ov)
George Balderson1004714.70
Blake Cullen706829.71
Hamidullah Qadri1013523.50
Kasey Aldridge903914.33
Dan Mousley1012012.00
Lewis Goldsworthy1032422.40
Joey Evison302608.66
Fall of wickets: Jake Fraser-McGurk - 2.4 ov,   Sam Fanning - 13.5 ov,   Mackenzie Harvey - 30.1 ov,   Oliver Davies - 31.6 ov,   Liam Scott - 32.6 ov,   Lachlan Hearne - 35.1 ov,   Patrick Rowe - 43.2 ov,   Tanveer Sangha - 45.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

Connor Sully

Match Details

23 January 2020 01:30 PM
Diamond Oval, Kimberley, Kimberley
Australia Under-19s won the toss & elected to field
Asif Yaqoob (Pakistan), Adrian Holdstock (South Africa)
TV Umpires
Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh, TV)
Match Referee
Shaid Wadvalla (South Africa)