Auckland vs Otago, 21st Match, Super Smash 2021

Completed Super Smash
184/5 (20 ov)
180/8 (20 ov)
Auckland won by 4 runs
Daniel Bell-Drummondlbw b Christi Viljoen302150142.85
lbw b Christi Viljoen
Glenn Phillipsc JJ Tasman-Jones b JA Duffy161120145.45
c JJ Tasman-Jones b JA Duffy
Mark Chapmanc AK Kitchen b Christi Viljoen292431120.83
c AK Kitchen b Christi Viljoen
Craig Cachopac AK Kitchen b JA Duffy733855192.10
c AK Kitchen b JA Duffy
Robert O'DonnellNot out22231095.65
Not out
Graeme Beghinrunout (NG Smith / JL Finnie)1100100.00
runout (NG Smith / JL Finnie)
Donovan GrobbelaarNot out2200100.00
Not out
Extra11 (b 11, w 7, nb 0, lb 4)
Total184/5 (20 ov)
Jacob Duffy403729.25
Josh Finnie1010010.00
Nathan Smith403208.00
Ben Raine3031010.33
Christi Viljoen403629.00
JJ Tasman-Jones10808.00
Shawn Hicks1012012.00
Anaru Kitchen201407.00
Fall of wickets: Glenn Phillips - 4.2 ov,   Daniel Bell-Drummond - 6.2 ov,   Mark Chapman - 12.2 ov,   Craig Cachopa - 18.5 ov,   Graeme Beghin - 19.2 ov,  
JJ Tasman-Jonesc DJ Grobbelaar b MR Quinn230066.66
c DJ Grobbelaar b MR Quinn
Hamish Rutherfordc RR O'Donnell b RM Hira373121119.35
c RR O'Donnell b RM Hira
Shawn Hicksc GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan350060.00
c GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan
Anaru Kitchenb RM Hira201920105.26
b RM Hira
Ben Coxc RR O'Donnell b William Somerville221621137.50
c RR O'Donnell b William Somerville
Josh Finniec GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan16811200.00
c GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan
Ben RaineNot out331822183.33
Not out
Brad Wilsonc RR O'Donnell b MR Quinn191012190.00
c RR O'Donnell b MR Quinn
Christi Viljoenrunout (DJ Grobbelaar)4410100.00
runout (DJ Grobbelaar)
Nathan SmithNot out9610150.00
Not out
Extra15 (b 15, w 13, nb 0, lb 1)
Total180/8 (20 ov)
Matthew Quinn403328.25
Mitchell McClenaghan403328.25
Donovan Grobbelaar402807.00
Ronnie Hira4041210.25
Daniel Bell-Drummond2021010.50
William Somerville2022111.00
Fall of wickets: JJ Tasman-Jones - 0.4 ov,   Shawn Hicks - 1.3 ov,   Anaru Kitchen - 7.6 ov,   Hamish Rutherford - 11.1 ov,   Josh Finnie - 12.4 ov,   Ben Cox - 13.6 ov,   Brad Wilson - 16.4 ov,   Christi Viljoen - 17.6 ov,  

Match Details

20 January 2019 05:00 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Otago won the toss & elected to field
Chris Brown (New Zealand), Wayne Knights (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Derek Walker (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Ross Dykes (New Zealand)