Auckland vs Northern Districts, 18th Match, Super Smash 2022

Completed Super Smash
140/6 (14 ov)
Northern Districts
109/5 (9.5 ov)
Northern D won by 5 wickets
Martin Guptillc C Grandhomme b TG Southee9620150.00
c C Grandhomme b TG Southee
Sean Soliac TG Southee b Mitchell Santner10111090.90
c TG Southee b Mitchell Santner
Glenn Phillipsc TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn683318206.06
c TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn
William O'Donnellb A Verma4310133.33
b A Verma
Robert O'DonnellNot out201311153.84
Not out
Ben Hornec TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn4300133.33
c TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn
Kyle Jamiesonb TG Southee181401128.57
b TG Southee
William SomervilleNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 4, nb 0, lb 2)
Total140/6 (14 ov)
Trent Boult302107.00
Tim Southee3030210.00
Anurag Verma302919.66
Mitchell Santner201718.50
Scott Kuggeleijn3041213.66
Fall of wickets: Martin Guptill - 1.3 ov,   Sean Solia - 6.2 ov,   William O'Donnell - 7.4 ov,   Glenn Phillips - 9.2 ov,   Ben Horne - 9.5 ov,   Kyle Jamieson - 13.3 ov,  
Jeet Ravallbw b William Somerville141111127.27
lbw b William Somerville
Tim Seifertc KA Jamieson b RM ter Braak14721200.00
c KA Jamieson b RM ter Braak
Anton Devcichc KA Jamieson b William Somerville450080.00
c KA Jamieson b William Somerville
Colin de Grandhommec MJ Guptill b William Somerville12302400.00
c MJ Guptill b William Somerville
Joe Carterc MJ Guptill b KA Jamieson14150093.33
c MJ Guptill b KA Jamieson
Mitchell SantnerNot out391623243.75
Not out
Scott KuggeleijnNot out5310166.66
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 3, nb 1, lb 2)
Total109/5 (9.5 ov)
Kyle Jamieson2023111.50
Ben Lister2028014.00
Ross ter Braak1.5020110.90
William Somerville201839.00
Louis Delport201708.50
Fall of wickets: Tim Seifert - 2.3 ov,   Jeet Raval - 3.1 ov,   Colin de Grandhomme - 3.4 ov,   Anton Devcich - 5.2 ov,   Joe Carter - 8.3 ov,  

Match Details

17 January 2021 07:40 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Northern Districts won the toss & elected to field
Chris Brown (New Zealand), Wayne Knights (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Billy Bowden (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Tony Hill (New Zealand)