Auckland vs Northern Districts, 27th Match, Super Smash 2021

Completed Super Smash
197/4 (19.2 ov)
Northern Districts
196/8 (20 ov)
Auckland won by 6 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Nick Kellyb DJ Grobbelaar372333160.86
b DJ Grobbelaar
Tim Seifertc RM Hira b MJ McClenaghan561083.33
c RM Hira b MJ McClenaghan
Dean Brownliec RM Hira b C Munro331651206.25
c RM Hira b C Munro
Brett Hamptonc MS Chapman b William Somerville4410100.00
c MS Chapman b William Somerville
Daryl Mitchellc & b MR Quinn372813132.14
c & b MR Quinn
Corey Andersonc RM Hira b C Munro362232163.63
c RM Hira b C Munro
Scott Kuggeleijnc MS Chapman b RM Hira5310166.66
c MS Chapman b RM Hira
Peter BocockNot out271331207.69
Not out
Ish Sodhic (sub GK Beghin) b MJ McClenaghan7510140.00
c (sub GK Beghin) b MJ McClenaghan
Kyle AbbottNot out0000-
Not out
Extra5 (b 5, w 3, nb 0, lb 2)
Total196/8 (20 ov)
Matthew Quinn4041110.25
Mitchell McClenaghan4047211.75
Donovan Grobbelaar403017.50
Ronnie Hira201919.50
Colin Munro2028214.00
William Somerville402917.25
Fall of wickets: Tim Seifert - 1.5 ov,   Dean Brownlie - 6.6 ov,   Brett Hampton - 7.4 ov,   Nick Kelly - 8.6 ov,   Corey Anderson - 15.5 ov,   Daryl Mitchell - 16.3 ov,   Scott Kuggeleijn - 17.1 ov,   Ish Sodhi - 19.2 ov,  
Glenn Phillipsb N Wagner380037.50
b N Wagner
Colin Munroc DG Brownlie b SC Kuggeleijn543082180.00
c DG Brownlie b SC Kuggeleijn
Mark Chapmanc DG Brownlie b IS Sodhi141230116.66
c DG Brownlie b IS Sodhi
Craig Cachopab KJ Abbott603962153.84
b KJ Abbott
Robert O'DonnellNot out452623173.07
Not out
Daniel Bell-DrummondNot out4110400.00
Not out
Extra17 (b 17, w 13, nb 0, lb 4)
Total197/4 (19.2 ov)
Neil Wagner302016.66
Scott Kuggeleijn3035111.66
Kyle Abbott3.2043112.90
Ish Sodhi403919.75
Corey Anderson403107.75
Daryl Mitchell2025012.50
Fall of wickets: Glenn Phillips - 2.1 ov,   Mark Chapman - 6.2 ov,   Colin Munro - 10.5 ov,   Craig Cachopa - 19.1 ov,  

Match Details

02 February 2019 08:30 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Auckland won the toss & elected to field
Billy Bowden (New Zealand), John Dempsey (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Ashley Mehrotra (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Ross Dykes (New Zealand)