Auckland vs Central Districts, Preliminary Final, Super Smash 2021

Completed Super Smash
175/5 (20 ov)
Central Districts
219/4 (20 ov)
Central D won by 44 runs
George Workerb MJ McClenaghan7601116.66
b MJ McClenaghan
Will Youngc Craig Cachopa b MJ McClenaghan835443153.70
c Craig Cachopa b MJ McClenaghan
Dean Foxcroftc DJ Bell-Drummond b MR Quinn451080.00
c DJ Bell-Drummond b MR Quinn
Tom Brucec RM Hira b William Somerville351951184.21
c RM Hira b William Somerville
Dane CleaverNot out773745208.10
Not out
Extra13 (b 13, w 7, nb 1, lb 4)
Total219/4 (20 ov)
Matthew Quinn403919.75
Mitchell McClenaghan403328.25
William Somerville4048112.00
Donovan Grobbelaar4042010.50
Ronnie Hira4052013.00
Fall of wickets: George Worker - 1.3 ov,   Dean Foxcroft - 2.4 ov,   Tom Bruce - 7.6 ov,   Will Young - 19.6 ov,  
Colin Munroc TC Bruce b AF Milne331842183.33
c TC Bruce b AF Milne
Daniel Bell-Drummondc D Cleaver b SHA Rance644334148.83
c D Cleaver b SHA Rance
Glenn Phillipslbw b AY Patel302512120.00
lbw b AY Patel
Mark Chapmanst D Cleaver b AY Patel10111090.90
st D Cleaver b AY Patel
Craig CachopaNot out161501106.66
Not out
Robert O'Donnellc TC Bruce b SHA Rance450080.00
c TC Bruce b SHA Rance
Donovan GrobbelaarNot out460066.66
Not out
Extra14 (b 14, w 6, nb 3, lb 5)
Total175/5 (20 ov)
Ben Wheeler403809.50
Seth Rance403127.75
Adam Milne402416.00
Doug Bracewell4040010.00
Ajaz Patel3.503529.13
Kieran Noema-Barnett0.102012.00
Fall of wickets: Colin Munro - 3.3 ov,   Glenn Phillips - 11.1 ov,   Mark Chapman - 15.2 ov,   Daniel Bell-Drummond - 16.3 ov,   Robert O'Donnell - 18.1 ov,  

Match Details

15 February 2019 08:40 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Auckland won the toss & elected to field
Chris Brown (New Zealand), Billy Bowden (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Tony Gillies (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Ross Dykes (New Zealand)