Auckland vs Canterbury, 9th Match, Super Smash 2022

Completed Super Smash
110/10 (19 ov)
111/5 (17.4 ov)
Canterbury won by 5 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
James Vincec CD Fletcher b KA Jamieson181830100.00
c CD Fletcher b KA Jamieson
Sean Soliac AM Ellis b KA Jamieson140025.00
c AM Ellis b KA Jamieson
Glenn Phillipsrunout (JTA Benton / KA Jamieson)250040.00
runout (JTA Benton / KA Jamieson)
Mark Chapmanc SJ Murdoch b KA Jamieson02000.00
c SJ Murdoch b KA Jamieson
Craig Cachopac SJ Murdoch b AM Ellis242411100.00
c SJ Murdoch b AM Ellis
Robert O'Donnellc CE McConchie b HB Shipley11230047.82
c CE McConchie b HB Shipley
Ronnie Hirac CE McConchie b KA Jamieson171520113.33
c CE McConchie b KA Jamieson
William Somervillec CE McConchie b AM Ellis271822150.00
c CE McConchie b AM Ellis
Mitchell McClenaghanc JTA Benton b KA Jamieson02000.00
c JTA Benton b KA Jamieson
Benjamin Listerc AM Ellis b KA Jamieson01000.00
c AM Ellis b KA Jamieson
Matthew QuinnNot out2200100.00
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 6, nb 0, lb 2)
Total110/10 (19 ov)
Cole McConchie201407.00
Ed Nuttall302006.66
Kyle Jamieson40761.75
Henry Shipley411714.25
Jeremy Benton201809.00
Andrew Ellis403228.00
Fall of wickets: Sean Solia - 2.2 ov,   James Vince - 4.1 ov,   Glenn Phillips - 4.4 ov,   Mark Chapman - 4.5 ov,   Robert O'Donnell - 12.1 ov,   Craig Cachopa - 14.1 ov,   Ronnie Hira - 17.2 ov,   Mitchell McClenaghan - 17.4 ov,   Benjamin Lister - 17.5 ov,   William Somerville - 18.6 ov,  
Andrew Ellisc Craig Cachopa b BG Lister13142092.85
c Craig Cachopa b BG Lister
Chad Bowesb MJ McClenaghan130033.33
b MJ McClenaghan
Stephen Murdochc & b MJ McClenaghan02000.00
c & b MJ McClenaghan
Cole McConchieNot out474250111.90
Not out
Leo Carterc GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan251921131.57
c GD Phillips b MJ McClenaghan
Cam Fletcherc GD Phillips b BG Lister461066.66
c GD Phillips b BG Lister
Tyler LortanNot out13202070.00
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 6, nb 0, lb 1)
Total111/5 (17.4 ov)
Matthew Quinn401002.50
Mitchell McClenaghan402636.50
Benjamin Lister301424.66
Sean Solia201809.00
Ronnie Hira201909.50
William Somerville2.402208.25
Fall of wickets: Chad Bowes - 1.2 ov,   Stephen Murdoch - 1.4 ov,   Andrew Ellis - 4.3 ov,   Leo Carter - 9.3 ov,   Cam Fletcher - 10.4 ov,  

Match Details

01 January 2019 08:30 AM
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland, Auckland
Canterbury won the toss & elected to field
Billy Bowden (New Zealand), Wayne Knights (New Zealand)
TV Umpires
Ashley Mehrotra (New Zealand, TV)
Match Referee
Ross Dykes (New Zealand)