Afghanistan vs Ireland, 2nd T20I, Afghanistan vs Ireland T20I Series 2022

Completed Afghanistan vs Ireland T20I Series
184/4 (20 ov)
163/6 (20 ov)
Afghanistan won by 21 runs
Hazratullah Zazaic & b G Delany28331184.84
c & b G Delany
Rahmanullah Gurbazrunout (A Balbirnie / CA Young)353003116.66
runout (A Balbirnie / CA Young)
Asghar Afghanc H Tector b CA Young492843175.00
c H Tector b CA Young
Mohammad Nabic GH Dockrell b WB Rankin271721158.82
c GH Dockrell b WB Rankin
Najibullah ZadranNot out16902177.77
Not out
Gulbadin NaibNot out13402325.00
Not out
Extra16 (b 16, w 3, nb 1, lb 12)
Total184/4 (20 ov)
Paul Stirling10303.00
Boyd Rankin403719.25
Simi Singh201507.50
Joshua Little4042010.50
George Dockrell1012012.00
Craig Young402716.75
Gareth Delany403619.00
Fall of wickets: Hazratullah Zazai - 8.4 ov,   Rahmanullah Gurbaz - 11.6 ov,   Mohammad Nabi - 16.6 ov,   Asghar Afghan - 18.4 ov,  
Paul Stirlingc Najibullah Zadran b Mujeeb Ur Rahman121020120.00
c Najibullah Zadran b Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Kevin O'Brienc Karim Janat b Mujeeb Ur Rahman191112172.72
c Karim Janat b Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Andy Balbirniec S Shenwari b Rashid Khan463551131.42
c S Shenwari b Rashid Khan
Gareth Delanyc Rashid Khan b Gulbadin Naib7610116.66
c Rashid Khan b Gulbadin Naib
Harry Tectorb Mujeeb Ur Rahman372931127.58
b Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Lorcan Tuckerc Mohammad Nabi b Shapoor Zadran161420114.28
c Mohammad Nabi b Shapoor Zadran
Simi SinghNot out131001130.00
Not out
George DockrellNot out9510180.00
Not out
Extra4 (b 4, w 2, nb 0, lb 2)
Total163/6 (20 ov)
Mujeeb Ur Rahman403839.50
Shapoor Zadran402516.25
Karim Janat3032010.66
Gulbadin Naib2022111.00
Mohammad Nabi301806.00
Rashid Khan402616.50
Fall of wickets: Kevin O'Brien - 2.6 ov,   Paul Stirling - 4.1 ov,   Gareth Delany - 6.4 ov,   Andy Balbirnie - 12.4 ov,   Harry Tector - 16.5 ov,   Lorcan Tucker - 17.6 ov,  

Man of the Match

Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Match Details

08 March 2020 02:00 PM
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida, Greater Noida
Afghanistan won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Izatullah Safi (Afghanistan)
TV Umpires
Bismillah Jan Shinwari (Afghanistan, TV)
Match Referee
Sir Richie Richardson (West Indies)