Afghanistan vs Ireland, 33rd Match, Super Sixes, ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2022

Completed ICC World Cup Qualifiers
213/5 (49.1 ov)
209/7 (50 ov)
Afghanistan won by 5 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
William Porterfieldc R Shah b Mohammad Nabi20452044.44
c R Shah b Mohammad Nabi
Paul Stirlingrunout (Mujeeb Ur Rahman / Najibullah Zadran)55873163.21
runout (Mujeeb Ur Rahman / Najibullah Zadran)
Andy Balbirniec Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan11340032.35
c Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan
Niall O'Brienc S Shenwari b Dawlat Zadran36414187.80
c S Shenwari b Dawlat Zadran
Simi Singhc Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan15301050.00
c Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan
Kevin O'Brienb Rashid Khan413731110.81
b Rashid Khan
Gary Wilsonc Najibullah Zadran b Dawlat Zadran11180061.11
c Najibullah Zadran b Dawlat Zadran
Andy McBrineNot out11910122.22
Not out
Barry McCarthyNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra9 (b 9, w 5, nb 1, lb 3)
Total209/7 (50 ov)
Dawlat Zadran1005425.40
Mujeeb Ur Rahman1003103.10
Gulbadin Naib501503.00
Mohammad Nabi904815.33
Sharafuddin Ashraf611803.00
Rashid Khan1004034.00
Fall of wickets: William Porterfield - 15.2 ov,   Andy Balbirnie - 23.5 ov,   Paul Stirling - 32.2 ov,   Niall O'Brien - 35.4 ov,   Simi Singh - 40.6 ov,   Kevin O'Brien - 48.1 ov,   Gary Wilson - 49.2 ov,  
Mohammad Shahzadc WB Rankin b Simi Singh545062108.00
c WB Rankin b Simi Singh
Gulbadin Naibc AR McBrine b WB Rankin45913049.45
c AR McBrine b WB Rankin
Rahmat Shahc GC Wilson b Simi Singh12231052.17
c GC Wilson b Simi Singh
Samiullah Shenwaric GC Wilson b BJ McCarthy27632042.85
c GC Wilson b BJ McCarthy
Mohammad Nabic AR McBrine b Simi Singh12240050.00
c AR McBrine b Simi Singh
Asghar AfghanNot out392941134.48
Not out
Najibullah ZadranNot out171501113.33
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 6, nb 0, lb 1)
Total213/5 (49.1 ov)
Barry McCarthy9.105716.21
Tim Murtagh1004604.60
Boyd Rankin1004114.10
Andy McBrine1013803.80
Simi Singh1023033.00
Fall of wickets: Mohammad Shahzad - 16.3 ov,   Rahmat Shah - 25.4 ov,   Gulbadin Naib - 28.6 ov,   Mohammad Nabi - 37.3 ov,   Samiullah Shenwari - 44.5 ov,  

Man of the Match

Mohammad Shahzad

Match Details

23 March 2018 01:00 PM
Harare Sports Club, Harare
Ireland won the toss & elected to bat
Joel Wilson (West Indies), Michael Gough (England)
TV Umpires
Paul Wilson (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee (South Africa)