Afghanistan vs Ireland, 3rd ODI, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India 2022

Completed Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
264/8 (50 ov)
265/4 (48.3 ov)
Ireland won by 6 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Mohammad Shahzadc GC Wilson b PKD Chase11152073.33
c GC Wilson b PKD Chase
Noor Ali Zadranc GH Dockrell b PKD Chase170014.28
c GH Dockrell b PKD Chase
Rahmat Shahb TJ Murtagh8181044.44
b TJ Murtagh
Asghar Afghanb GH Dockrell16213076.19
b GH Dockrell
Samiullah Shenwaric TJ Murtagh b AR McBrine20510039.21
c TJ Murtagh b AR McBrine
Mohammad Nabirunout (SR Thompson)13161081.25
runout (SR Thompson)
Gulbadin Naibc A Balbirnie b TJ Murtagh51764267.10
c A Balbirnie b TJ Murtagh
Rashid Khanrunout (WTS Porterfield)565043112.00
runout (WTS Porterfield)
ShafiqullahNot out502824178.57
Not out
Dawlat ZadranNot out15180183.33
Not out
Extra23 (b 23, w 17, nb 0, lb 6)
Total264/8 (50 ov)
Peter Chase1005525.50
Tim Murtagh1034924.90
George Dockrell1004014.00
Stuart Thompson704506.42
Andy McBrine712613.71
Paul Stirling604307.16
Fall of wickets: Noor Ali Zadran - 2.4 ov,   Mohammad Shahzad - 4.4 ov,   Rahmat Shah - 9.5 ov,   Asghar Afghan - 10.2 ov,   Mohammad Nabi - 17.1 ov,   Samiullah Shenwari - 26.1 ov,   Gulbadin Naib - 42.2 ov,   Rashid Khan - 42.6 ov,  
Ed Joycec Mohammad Shahzad b Dawlat Zadran12161175.00
c Mohammad Shahzad b Dawlat Zadran
Paul Stirlingb Mohammad Nabi991149186.84
b Mohammad Nabi
William Porterfieldc Rashid Khan b Dawlat Zadran180012.50
c Rashid Khan b Dawlat Zadran
Niall O'Brienb S Shenwari30521057.69
b S Shenwari
Andy BalbirnieNot out8574111114.86
Not out
Gary WilsonNot out282840100.00
Not out
Extra10 (b 10, w 3, nb 1, lb 2)
Total265/4 (48.3 ov)
Gulbadin Naib402305.75
Dawlat Zadran9.315225.47
Amir Hamza1013703.70
Mohammad Nabi906417.11
Samiullah Shenwari603916.50
Rashid Khan1014404.40
Fall of wickets: Ed Joyce - 3.2 ov,   William Porterfield - 5.6 ov,   Niall O'Brien - 27.3 ov,   Paul Stirling - 37.4 ov,  

Man of the Match

Paul Stirling

Match Details

19 March 2017 09:30 AM
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida, Greater Noida
Afghanistan won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Nitin Menon (India)
TV Umpires
Anil Chaudhary (India, TV)
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy (Sri Lanka)