Afghanistan vs Ireland, 2nd ODI, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India 2021

Completed Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
338/10 (50 ov)
304/10 (47.3 ov)
Afghanistan won by 34 runs
Mohammad Shahzadlbw b GH Dockrell6343120146.51
lbw b GH Dockrell
Noor Ali Zadranrunout (AR McBrine / PR Stirling)25463054.34
runout (AR McBrine / PR Stirling)
Rahmat Shahc EC Joyce b GH Dockrell68705297.14
c EC Joyce b GH Dockrell
Asghar Afghanc GC Wilson b PKD Chase1019066112.22
c GC Wilson b PKD Chase
Samiullah Shenwaric EC Joyce b PR Stirling14180077.77
c EC Joyce b PR Stirling
Mohammad Nabic WTS Porterfield b PR Stirling141011140.00
c WTS Porterfield b PR Stirling
Shafiqullahc SR Thompson b PR Stirling351742205.88
c SR Thompson b PR Stirling
Gulbadin Naibst NJ O'Brien b PR Stirling01000.00
st NJ O'Brien b PR Stirling
Rashid Khanst NJ O'Brien b PR Stirling6410150.00
st NJ O'Brien b PR Stirling
Dawlat Zadranc WTS Porterfield b PR Stirling3300100.00
c WTS Porterfield b PR Stirling
Amir HamzaNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra9 (b 9, w 3, nb 2, lb 3)
Total338/10 (50 ov)
Peter Chase1009219.20
Tim Murtagh716809.71
George Dockrell1004524.50
Stuart Thompson805406.75
Andy McBrine502004.00
Paul Stirling1005565.50
Fall of wickets: Mohammad Shahzad - 14.1 ov,   Noor Ali Zadran - 15.5 ov,   Rahmat Shah - 33.6 ov,   Samiullah Shenwari - 41.4 ov,   Mohammad Nabi - 45.3 ov,   Asghar Afghan - 46.4 ov,   Gulbadin Naib - 47.1 ov,   Rashid Khan - 49.1 ov,   Shafiqullah - 49.4 ov,   Dawlat Zadran - 49.6 ov,  
Ed Joyceb Gulbadin Naib55595293.22
b Gulbadin Naib
Paul Stirlinglbw b Rashid Khan958095118.75
lbw b Rashid Khan
William Porterfieldc Mohammad Nabi b Rashid Khan45464097.82
c Mohammad Nabi b Rashid Khan
Niall O'Brienlbw b Rashid Khan570071.42
lbw b Rashid Khan
Andy Balbirnielbw b Dawlat Zadran11230047.82
lbw b Dawlat Zadran
Gary Wilsonb Rashid Khan14221063.63
b Rashid Khan
Stuart Thompsonc Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran372570148.00
c Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran
Andy McBrinest Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan6111054.54
st Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan
George DockrellNot out10910111.11
Not out
Tim Murtaghc Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran5410125.00
c Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran
Peter Chaseb Rashid Khan02000.00
b Rashid Khan
Extra21 (b 21, w 10, nb 3, lb 4)
Total304/10 (47.3 ov)
Amir Hamza806007.50
Dawlat Zadran905235.77
Mohammad Nabi917007.77
Gulbadin Naib805216.50
Samiullah Shenwari401904.75
Rashid Khan9.304364.52
Fall of wickets: Ed Joyce - 18.2 ov,   Paul Stirling - 26.4 ov,   Niall O'Brien - 28.3 ov,   William Porterfield - 33.5 ov,   Andy Balbirnie - 36.4 ov,   Gary Wilson - 42.5 ov,   Stuart Thompson - 44.3 ov,   Andy McBrine - 45.2 ov,   Tim Murtagh - 46.4 ov,   Peter Chase - 47.3 ov,  

Man of the Match

Paul Stirling

Match Details

17 March 2017 09:30 AM
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida, Greater Noida
Afghanistan won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shah Durrani (Afghanistan), Anil Chaudhary (India)
TV Umpires
Nitin Menon (India, TV)
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy (Sri Lanka)