Afghanistan vs Ireland, 1st ODI, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India 2022

Completed Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
292/7 (50 ov)
262/10 (46.5 ov)
Afghanistan won by 30 runs
Mohammad Shahzadrunout (KJ O'Brien)434171104.87
runout (KJ O'Brien)
Noor Ali Zadranc (sub AR McBrine) b GH Dockrell51713071.83
c (sub AR McBrine) b GH Dockrell
Rahmat Shahc GH Dockrell b KJ O'Brien78924384.78
c GH Dockrell b KJ O'Brien
Asghar Afghanc NJ O'Brien b TJ Murtagh10151066.66
c NJ O'Brien b TJ Murtagh
Hashmatullah Shahidic NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien323240100.00
c NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien
Samiullah Shenwaric (sub AR McBrine) b KJ O'Brien302222136.36
c (sub AR McBrine) b KJ O'Brien
Mohammad NabiNot out341931178.94
Not out
Gulbadin Naibc WTS Porterfield b PKD Chase790077.77
c WTS Porterfield b PKD Chase
Dawlat ZadranNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra7 (b 7, w 5, nb 1, lb 1)
Total292/7 (50 ov)
Tim Murtagh1005515.50
George Dockrell1016816.80
Peter Chase1006916.90
Jacob Mulder201809.00
Kevin O'Brien1004734.70
Paul Stirling502004.00
Stuart Thompson301404.66
Fall of wickets: Mohammad Shahzad - 10.5 ov,   Noor Ali Zadran - 29.4 ov,   Asghar Afghan - 34.5 ov,   Rahmat Shah - 38.1 ov,   Hashmatullah Shahidi - 45.1 ov,   Samiullah Shenwari - 45.3 ov,   Gulbadin Naib - 49.1 ov,  
Ed Joycec Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza480050.00
c Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza
Paul Stirlingc & b Rashid Khan68906175.55
c & b Rashid Khan
William Porterfieldc S Shenwari b Dawlat Zadran11998180121.42
c S Shenwari b Dawlat Zadran
Niall O'Brienlbw b Rashid Khan10231043.47
lbw b Rashid Khan
Kevin O'Brienst Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza13191068.42
st Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza
Gary Wilsonlbw b Dawlat Zadran01000.00
lbw b Dawlat Zadran
Stuart Thompsonb Dawlat Zadran270028.57
b Dawlat Zadran
George Dockrelllbw b Rashid Khan12141085.71
lbw b Rashid Khan
Tim Murtaghlbw b Rashid Khan250040.00
lbw b Rashid Khan
Jacob MulderNot out151120136.36
Not out
Peter Chaseb Dawlat Zadran8810100.00
b Dawlat Zadran
Extra9 (b 9, w 5, nb 3, lb 1)
Total262/10 (46.5 ov)
Amir Hamza1005725.70
Dawlat Zadran8.505346.00
Gulbadin Naib905406.00
Mohammad Nabi903804.22
Rashid Khan904845.33
Samiullah Shenwari1011011.00
Fall of wickets: Ed Joyce - 2.6 ov,   Paul Stirling - 28.4 ov,   Niall O'Brien - 35.2 ov,   William Porterfield - 36.5 ov,   Gary Wilson - 36.6 ov,   Stuart Thompson - 38.5 ov,   Kevin O'Brien - 41.5 ov,   Tim Murtagh - 42.5 ov,   George Dockrell - 44.3 ov,   Peter Chase - 46.5 ov,  

Man of the Match

William Porterfield

Match Details

15 March 2017 09:30 AM
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida, Greater Noida
Afghanistan won the toss & elected to bat
Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan), Nitin Menon (India)
TV Umpires
Anil Chaudhary (India, TV)
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy (Sri Lanka)