Afghanistan Under-19s vs Ireland Under-19s, 21st match, Group D, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Afghanistan Under-19s
221/10 (49.2 ov)
Ireland Under-19s
225/8 (50 ov)
Ireland U19 won by 4 runs
Jamie Grassic Naveen-ul-Haq b Qais Ahmad32602053.33
c Naveen-ul-Haq b Qais Ahmad
Mark Doneganc Wafadar b Mujeeb Ur Rahman112008.33
c Wafadar b Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Morgan Toppingc Nisar Wahdat b Waqarullah Ishaq23671034.32
c Nisar Wahdat b Waqarullah Ishaq
Harry Tectorc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Wafadar36621058.06
c Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Wafadar
Sam Murphyst Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Qais Ahmad250040.00
st Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Qais Ahmad
Neil Rockb Qais Ahmad35423183.33
b Qais Ahmad
Joshua Littlec Ibrahim Zadran b Wafadar272041135.00
c Ibrahim Zadran b Wafadar
Graham KennedyNot out372441154.16
Not out
Aaron Cawleyc Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Wafadar250040.00
c Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Wafadar
Max NevilleNot out4400100.00
Not out
Extra21 (b 21, w 15, nb 1, lb 4)
Total225/8 (50 ov)
Mujeeb Ur Rahman1043313.30
Qais Ahmad1003233.20
Waqarullah Ishaq602013.33
Tariq Stanikzai401704.25
Fall of wickets: Mark Donegan - 3.2 ov,   Morgan Topping - 22.4 ov,   Jamie Grassi - 23.5 ov,   Sam Murphy - 25.4 ov,   Neil Rock - 39.6 ov,   Harry Tector - 41.5 ov,   Joshua Little - 45.5 ov,   Aaron Cawley - 47.4 ov,  
Rahmanullah Gurbazc M Donegan b G Kennedy7140050.00
c M Donegan b G Kennedy
Ibrahim Zadranc M Donegan b J Little22342064.70
c M Donegan b J Little
Bahir Shahc & b V Chopra34493069.38
c & b V Chopra
Nisar Wahdatb H Tector23403057.50
b H Tector
Darwish Rasoolic A Cawley b H Tector11161068.75
c A Cawley b H Tector
Tariq Stanikzaib H Tector332432137.50
b H Tector
Waqarullah Ishaqrunout (J Grassi)17342050.00
runout (J Grassi)
Naveen-ul-Haqc G Kennedy b A Cawley25352071.42
c G Kennedy b A Cawley
Qais Ahmadc G Kennedy b M Neville12280042.85
c G Kennedy b M Neville
Mujeeb Ur Rahmanc M Donegan b J Little11211052.38
c M Donegan b J Little
WafadarNot out140025.00
Not out
Extra25 (b 25, w 22, nb 3, lb 0)
Total221/10 (49.2 ov)
Aaron Cawley603115.16
Graham Kennedy1003513.50
Joshua Little1004024.00
Harry Tector1013733.70
Varun Chopra302117.00
Max Neville8.204615.52
Morgan Topping201105.50
Fall of wickets: Rahmanullah Gurbaz - 5.2 ov,   Ibrahim Zadran - 10.3 ov,   Bahir Shah - 21.3 ov,   Nisar Wahdat - 23.5 ov,   Darwish Rasooli - 27.1 ov,   Tariq Stanikzai - 33.2 ov,   Waqarullah Ishaq - 38.5 ov,   Naveen-ul-Haq - 42.5 ov,   Mujeeb Ur Rahman - 48.1 ov,   Qais Ahmad - 49.2 ov,  

Man of the Match

Harry Tector

Match Details

20 January 2018 03:00 AM
Cobham Oval, Whangarei, Whangarei
Afghanistan Under-19s won the toss & elected to field
Shaun Haig (New Zealand), David Odhiambo (Kenya)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)