Afghanistan Under-19s vs Australia Under-19s, 5th Place Play-off, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2022

Completed ICC Under-19 World Cup
Afghanistan Under-19s
191/7 (50 ov)
Australia Under-19s
195/6 (49.5 ov)
Aust U19 won by 4 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Ibrahim Zadranc Oliver Davies b Liam Marshall17383044.73
c Oliver Davies b Liam Marshall
Sediqullah Atalb Tanveer Sangha19252076.00
b Tanveer Sangha
Farhan ZakhilNot out911325368.93
Not out
Imranlbw b Liam Scott5190026.31
lbw b Liam Scott
Rahmanullahb Tanveer Sangha150020.00
b Tanveer Sangha
Mohammad Ishaqb Tanveer Sangha02000.00
b Tanveer Sangha
Abdul Rahmanc Matthew Willans b Tanveer Sangha24491148.97
c Matthew Willans b Tanveer Sangha
Shafiqullah Ghafaric P Rowe b Liam Scott8200040.00
c P Rowe b Liam Scott
Jamshid KhanNot out161120145.45
Not out
Extra10 (b 10, w 8, nb 1, lb 1)
Total191/7 (50 ov)
Matthew Willans803904.87
Bradley Simpson622604.33
Liam Marshall912913.22
Tanveer Sangha1024144.10
Liam Scott1032622.60
Cooper Connolly702904.14
Fall of wickets: Ibrahim Zadran - 9.5 ov,   Sediqullah Atal - 10.5 ov,   Imran - 17.1 ov,   Rahmanullah - 18.1 ov,   Mohammad Ishaq - 18.3 ov,   Abdul Rahman - 38.1 ov,   Shafiqullah Ghafari - 45.5 ov,  
Liam Scottc Imran b Jamshid Khan111009.09
c Imran b Jamshid Khan
Sam Fanningc Zohaib b Jamshid Khan621085157.40
c Zohaib b Jamshid Khan
Mackenzie Harveyb Abdul Rahman05000.00
b Abdul Rahman
Lachlan Hearnec & b Abdul Rahman48803060.00
c & b Abdul Rahman
Oliver Daviesc Ibrahim Zadran b Abdul Rahman03000.00
c Ibrahim Zadran b Abdul Rahman
Cooper Connollyc Abdul Rahman b Shafiqullah Ghafari8201040.00
c Abdul Rahman b Shafiqullah Ghafari
Patrick RoweNot out22321068.75
Not out
Tanveer SanghaNot out464051115.00
Not out
Extra8 (b 8, w 6, nb 0, lb 2)
Total195/6 (49.5 ov)
Abdul Rahman924935.44
Jamshid Khan1033023.00
Noor Ahmad1003803.80
Shafiqullah Ghafari1012312.30
Ibrahim Zadran0.5013015.60
Fall of wickets: Liam Scott - 1.5 ov,   Mackenzie Harvey - 2.5 ov,   Lachlan Hearne - 30.3 ov,   Oliver Davies - 30.6 ov,   Sam Fanning - 36.4 ov,   Cooper Connolly - 38.1 ov,  

Man of the Match

Tanveer Sangha

Match Details

02 February 2020 01:30 PM
North-West University No1 Ground, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
Afghanistan Under-19s won the toss & elected to bat
Raveendra Wimalasiri (Sri Lanka), Adrian Holdstock (South Africa)
TV Umpires
Match Referee
Phil Whitticase (England)