Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 18th Match, Big Bash League 2021

Completed Big Bash League
Adelaide Strikers
164/5 (18.2 ov)
Hobart Hurricanes
161/8 (20 ov)
Strikers won by 5 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Tim Painec BR Dunk b CJ Jordan141420100.00
c BR Dunk b CJ Jordan
D'Arcy Shortc J Weatherald b TM Head4310133.33
c J Weatherald b TM Head
Kumar Sangakkarac LN O'Connor b Billy Stanlake370042.85
c LN O'Connor b Billy Stanlake
George Baileyc TM Head b CJ Jordan240050.00
c TM Head b CJ Jordan
Daniel Christianc & b Billy Stanlake01000.00
c & b Billy Stanlake
Jonathan Wellsc Billy Stanlake b B Laughlin553723148.64
c Billy Stanlake b B Laughlin
Beau WebsterNot out674361155.81
Not out
Hamish Kingstonc TD Andrews b B Laughlin02000.00
c TD Andrews b B Laughlin
Cameron Boyceb CJ Jordan12801150.00
b CJ Jordan
Clive RoseNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra3 (b 3, w 2, nb 0, lb 1)
Total161/8 (20 ov)
Billy Stanlake403929.75
Travis Head10515.00
Tom Andrews302307.66
Chris Jordan402436.00
Liam O'Connor403609.00
Ben Laughlin403328.25
Fall of wickets: D'Arcy Short - 1.5 ov,   Tim Paine - 3.3 ov,   Kumar Sangakkara - 4.3 ov,   Daniel Christian - 4.4 ov,   George Bailey - 5.1 ov,   Jonathan Wells - 16.1 ov,   Hamish Kingston - 16.4 ov,   Cameron Boyce - 19.3 ov,  
Jake Weatheraldb DT Christian10820125.00
b DT Christian
Ben DunkNot out794983161.22
Not out
Travis Headc BJ Webster b HP Kingston9801112.50
c BJ Webster b HP Kingston
Brad Hodgec TD Paine b Stuart Broad302022150.00
c TD Paine b Stuart Broad
Kieron Pollardlbw b DT Christian15730214.28
lbw b DT Christian
Jono Deanc TD Paine b Stuart Broad04000.00
c TD Paine b Stuart Broad
Chris JordanNot out151401107.14
Not out
Extra6 (b 6, w 4, nb 0, lb 2)
Total164/5 (18.2 ov)
Stuart Broad403729.25
Beau Webster2020010.00
Daniel Christian402426.00
Hamish Kingston3032110.66
Cameron Boyce2.202008.57
Clive Rose1011011.00
D'Arcy Short201809.00
Fall of wickets: Jake Weatherald - 2.2 ov,   Travis Head - 4.6 ov,   Brad Hodge - 12.1 ov,   Kieron Pollard - 13.2 ov,   Jono Dean - 14.2 ov,  

Man of the Match

Ben Dunk

Match Details

06 January 2017 01:40 PM
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Adelaide Strikers won the toss & elected to field
Simon Fry (Australia), Michael Graham-Smith (Australia)
TV Umpires
Gerard Abood (Australia, TV)
Match Referee
Daryl Harper (Australia)